You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Normalization of downvotes | Read this post, then downvote it

in #busy5 years ago

I agree it needs to be normalised and I welcome it. I've been downvoted before HF and after and I don't mind. I'd like an answer why but I don't mind it. We should be allowed to disagree with our stake and thats something that was missing having a counter balancing measures.

At first, I thought DV's would be aimed at bid bot abusers which was the case and the circle jerkers/vote traders were now getting all the rewards but its nice to see them also getting called out on their bullshit. They've formed little communities where any post gets them 10 - 25 bucks and you can see the complacency set in.

We all owe it to the platform to reward the best the platform is producing and that's how we get more eyes and interest organically.

Those who don't like the new system, naturally will power down and leave and those who like it will power up and stay and become the foundation that moves this chain in the right direction