You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips to Survive the Steem Dip!

in #busy6 years ago

When asked why a cryptocurrency has value, the answer is "usage!". Currencies hold value when people use them and rely on them. When you use Petro, you give it value. When you give it value, you're enriching Venezuela's corrupt government, their corrupt friends and their drug cartels.

It sounds extreme, but it's only logical.

Sort:  

Was hopping UET had some value as a prank, joke, novelty coin. It started out being $.25 for a short time then dropped to $.10 where I bought and went back to $.17. Then down from there. I didn't sell because I thought it would take off like the pet rock years ago.

Lol, I did this with Strong Hands and made a nice profit out of the meme. Everyone thought it was ridiculous, but they kept buying.

I didn't sell because I thought it would take off like the pet rock years ago.

You just described so many of my poor trading decisions

None of that is relevant to what I asked though?

I know, I'm just stating why you should not trade with it regardless of how economically worth it it is for you.