You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daewung-Jeon in Gaeam-sa Temple and The Sculpture of The Animal in Imagination

in #busy6 years ago

I have always wondered how some boys become monks at such a young age. Is it a calling? A comfort zone, one they have known and are comfortable in? Parents?

I always wonder.

The temple is beautiful, even if it has so many of the same sculptures and faces as you have seen. I love the colors and it is very peaceful. I look forard to seeing the inside of it tomorrow!

Have a wonderful Wednesday! Tip!

Sort:  

I heard that was their parents' decision.
Some great monks forecasted that being a monk is the only way for a young boy, if not he could've died as the result of the fortune or the karma.
So their parents sent their child to the temple to save their child

The ultimate sacrifice, in so many ways, but one that will bless them in the end. Thank you so much.