IN PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS #1: bAlaNcE!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

While some consider life generally as hell, cruel or whatever negative adjective that comes to their head, usually related to the difficulties they are passing through, I believe life is a product of what you make of it.

"Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don't wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it's at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savoured".
Earl Nightingale

success-846055_640.jpg
Life is what you make of it. Image credit:pixabay: CC0.

Yeah, I know I've not been active on steemit lately, you don't have to accuse me 'Ronan'! My friend @deanophobia07 asked me "Baba, how far steemit nau." The quick answer was "I've been busy." Well, I've truly been busy.

Like a wise old man once said...

"Man. Because he sacrifices his health in order to make money. Then he sacrifices money to recuperate his health. And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present: the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived."
____Dalai Lama.

This statement, when I first saw it, made me consider life on a fundamental level and I had to adapt to balance all aspects of my life. From friends and family, work, good health and rest, to every smile I beam that some consider inconsequential, I try to live a balanced life.

Yesterday, I travelled many kilometres to see some of my high school mates I last saw 12 years ago. Someone whispered, "12 years a slave".

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-11 at 23.32.06 - Edited.jpg
High schoolmates. Image credit: @getencored

Many are slaves of the future. The future that may, or may not exist, determined by if they exist in it. I believe in making the best out of the present. Make new friends, reconnect with old friends, smile more often, try to put smiles on peoples' faces and be happy. Live a balanced life.

mood-1335737_640.jpg
Live a balanced life. Image credit: Pixabay:CC0

How busy have you been? What drives your present actions? Are you living a happy life? Have you found a balance?



Are you in need of a community to help groom your steemit adventure or mentor you into a pro writer? @promo-mentors and #steemschools are a good place to start from.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by getencored from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to getencored! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.