The First Snow

in #busy6 years ago

A special thing to witness through awaken eyes

THE FIRST SNOW always had a special impact on me. Mostly coming as fast as the first winter day, not this year. Its first fall was disappointed , it was much to late but better late then never.
wallhaven-619904_1920x1080.png

It was a slimy move from the snow, it was building its strength all along.I was home minding my own business when i felt the power of a snow wind blowing upon my wooden window. The power solely was enough to bring the house down.But I wasn't scared merely because i had faith in this beautiful present.

wallhaven-620581_1920x1080.png

Mother earth is strange and dangerous indeed but nonetheless beautiful and balanced in its own way. I did move myself closer to the window , having the courage to look the weather outside , it was lunatic. I felt the same look i gave at the weather itself , giving it back but subtle and inviting.Telling me to wait and stay calm while it laid down its beautiful white carpet on her skin, Mother Earth's skin.

wallhaven-620962_1920x1080.png

And us people,her children,playing endlessly with her gift no matter the age.A child within all of us enjoying the snow as a toy.

Untitled-1.jpg