How to register successfully on Steemit(2018).

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Steemit.jpg

Hi Guys its so amazing to be finally here, it was quite a terrible experience haven waited this far to just be here. I'm Rowland a graduate of a Nobel institution in Nigeria, and this article of mine is to share with you my own experience during the Steemit registration and I believe strongly that both the new and old sign up’s has either been victims of this or has no idea of this. I was introduced to Steemit on the January 15 2017, I bought the idea gave it a shot but got no approval.

for steemit.jpg!

While I was patiently waiting for the account to be created some persons who were also told at the same time with me were already making posts. I felt sad and un happy thinking it had to do with my village people (People who doesn't want your progress). I had to register again with three different email addresses and all was to no avail. After waiting for almost two weeks , I was at the point of giving up until the same person who introduced me to Steemit suggested i try using another email provider reasons that maybe the approval message was bouncing back. I thought of this as a good reasoning then tried registering again on the 30th of january using outlook instead of Gmail.

steemit outlook.jpg

After registering I took my mind of it and said to myself, if it finally works I would celebrate if it doesn't I would just take it to be that steemit wasn't meant for me. Then on the 7th of febuary I checked my inbox and the first thing I saw was an approval,

approval for steemit.png

I felt so happy that finally i was going to start blogging and I promised myself one thing that I was going to share this for those who might have given up and who would also add this to there Steemit Knowledge pack. As for my blog be expecting a lot of Varieties of posts from different sections of life.

Big Hugs to You all...

@hesky93

Sort:  

Congratulations @hesky93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!