Fun with Photoshop #FunkyEdits

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I've been holding on to this photo for awhile now. I always liked it, but it just needed some extra "oomph." Then, the #FunkyEdits tag arrived, and it was time to have some fun with this dreary day and make it look magical!

Icicles on a Brick House in Winter

funky-edit-icicles.png
Edited with Oil Painting filter on Photoshop with added brightness and contrast

I discovered the #funkyedits tag from @countrygirl (Thank you!)
and it was started by @tattoodjay and @krazypoet.

This isn't a contest, but it sure is fun to see what your phone or computer can do to a picture! Want to play along? Use an original photo (your own), edit it in a fun way, and tag it #funkyedits. Comment and vote so we know to look for yours, too.

##Want to see the original?
icicles-original.png
Original photographed on a cold, overcast day. What a difference!

Sort:  

That is a very fun tag I’m glad people are still finding fun ways to edit photos. I really love how the ice sickles turn out in that edit.

Welcome to our community. Have a wonderful weekend.

Thanks for reading and voting, @enjar. It seems like a great group of people.

It is and you will fit in nicely. They love doing a lot of photo challenges!

Nice one @hollyup!! It looks really great!

Thanks, @countrygirl! I had all these photoshop brushes and actions that I still don't know how to use, but the filter was right there and I love the effect.

That's how it goes with Photoshop.....sometimes I do stuff on there and have no idea how I got it....there is a history on the left and I suppose I could have saved it and used it on another photo but where's the fun in that when I can get frustrated and have to learn again???? lol

Too funny!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hollyup from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.