You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How May We Help on Steem Today?

in #busy6 years ago

These are really important points. I've also found that so much of success and fulfillment in life comes down to asking the right questions.

When we ask the wrong question, we can't possibly find the right answer. What we want can elude us for years, indefinitely really, so long as we're asking the wrong questions.

A slight adjustment and whoosh! All we've been asking for can finally flow in. It's as if we finally aligned the channels.

One question I like to flip is, "What do I want out of this situation I'm going into?" (Which is a better question than just going in without clear intentions.) When I change that to, "What can I contribute to this situation?" it leads to incredible results. I mean even in the way other people behave. One might say there is no direct correlation between the question on my mind and the behavior of others, but it's too consistent a difference for there not to be.

Thank you for challenging us all to give more thought to the questions we're asking, instead of thinking that life is happening to us, not by us.

Sort:  

@indigoocean I appreciate you reading and helping me with the "What can I contribute to this situation?" which I will pray to remember!

If you appreciate it then would it not be appropriate to upvote @indigoocean? You say yourself in this post its about making money so maybe appreciate her wanting to do the same :)

I like the way you think 😀

It fun to point out contradictions hehe