You've got to take the good with the bad.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Well, yesterday was a pretty tough one, all told.

The big boss came into work and upset just about everyone. I managed to get out of there without getting into any kind of problem with him, but several of my workmates got into a huge argument and very nearly got fired.


Source: Pixabay.com


I spent some time with one of my roommates last night, but we ended up getting into several arguments and ultimately did not enjoy ourselves.

Roommates.

A difficult concept, living together.


I'm just taking things slow today. There was a good deal on meat at the local market so I'm cooking up a big burger that I am then going to smear with marinara sauce. A marinara burger. Sounds good right?


The fiction contest went well. There were a lot of good entries.

@cryptosharon won

@iamthegray was second

There were five people that came in third. I went ahead and voted the losers at 20% as well because I wanted them to feel good about having entered the contest. No one really likes to lose.

Therefore, no losers.


That's about all I've got to say today. I'm just taking it easy.

Next contest?

Next week most likely.

Be seeing ya!

Sort:  

So nice of you. Yes life is like a roller coaster, certain days are better than others. Just stay positive and pray for more better days vs bad days. Smile and stay happy. You have a good day/week ahead. God Bless
@jackpot

Staying positive can be a difficult thing but we must continue to truck and truck on.

Having encouragement from positive people around can make a difference. Need more to pass on and keep it alive. We can influence and assist by being positive ourselves. Keep this spirit going. Thanks

"A marinara burger."

Sounds SO good. I like cheese, bacon and tomato, as well as tomato sauce, for the perfect melt-in-your-mouth moment.

Congrats on your competition. It was a good thing to do, for you and for the folks you inspired. :)

It was delicious. If I had some cheese and bacon I would have definitely thrown that on there too.

I'm planning on doing these competitions a couple of times a month. I think we really need to increase user engagement on this platform, and even though it costs a few Steem to do them, I think that having things like writing contests is just a good idea overall.

With the bad comes good! I can still sense your positive spirit. So, chill out and enjoy your tasty Burger

Thanks. It was really good.

Can't always be sunshine days I guess, just gotta take them in stride. Looking forward to participating in the next contest

Sounds like a lot; but guess what

10 out of 10 people have bad days..

not sure if there's an encouragement in that

Just hang on tight... You're taking a dive on life's rollercoaster. Things could change up any minute

Blessings

Ps: that was a great contest