You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Make STEEM A Huge Success By Dropping The Focus On "Quality"

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, and let people post whenever. If there should be a limit to how many times a person can post per day on Steem, then Steem should simply show us that magical number on our screen so we can see. Oh, I can only post 2 more times today, for example. And once I reach my limit, then the comment button can turn grey and say "You can't comment now: exceeded daily limit" or whatever. The comment button should close. I should not even be able to click on it if I am over the limit.

I would vote for no limit.

But if there is a limit, I want to know it. Facebook did not tell me. Facebook would throw me in jail every once in while, out of the blue, by saying that I went too fast. But what is too fast? That is subjective. Steem should try to keep the rules public, obvious, simple, whatever they may be. Facebook did not do that.