You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much it really costs the clothing companies to produce what they sell to us?

in #busy6 years ago

Thanks for sharing this, it is a fact many people don't know or maybe choose to ignore. I came to know about this sad truth when my brother sent me some clothes from the US, but it was written made in 'India' and I researched a little bit. Most of the clothes are imported from 3rd world countries. I hope this exploitation can be eradicated, but the saddest part is even with the little salary being paid, it is a source of livelihood for many people who wouldn't have job otherwise. So they are forced to continue.

Sort:  

my opinion is that exploitaion can be degrading when “the [impoverished]
capabilities of this countries are ignored in the pursuit of our own advantage[-
as-gain