You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You An End-User That Wasn't Into Crypto Prior To Steem?

in #busy5 years ago

I had heard of Bitcoin, been told it is a scam, and I am not really a risk taker and have never been interested in stock shares and the like. So that’s me In BS 😉 (BS - Before Steem)

  1. How did you hear about Steem?
    I was at a workshop for women helping out a friend man her booth. @bitrocker2020 was part of the line up to share. In that 30 minutes, this stranger tells us that we can do what we are doing with social media and be be rewarded. Questions about where the cash comes from and if it was legal popped up. Right now I remember him saying, that when we do want to cash out, he will help. I signed up within days but was sceptical and didn’t post until a few weeks in. I wanted to google it first to see if it was a scam. Haha

  2. When did you join?
    Signed up December 2017, two weeks for the first post which was a YT video I had done a couple of weeks prior (didn’t know about recycling stuff or that steemit was a blogging site), got my first curie vote on the 5th post which was over 100 in payout (the good old days haha), attended a local Steem meet-up and paid for the yummy burgers with Steem and felt like it was free, met other Steemians and one day I woke up and realised there was no going back ... I was hooked

  3. Why did you join? (What was the attraction?)
    I didn’t have to do anything I was already doing ... content wise. And the friend I was helping out also signed up. @bitrocker2020 was very relaxed presenting, no hard sell, he presented and then left the ball in my court. There was no pressure

  4. Have you expanded your crypto life beyond just Steem.
    -I have only invested time, lots and lots of time but not fiat though I think about it a lot. That’s only for Steem. I tried weku for a bit and then whaleshares but I already struggle with time o. Steem so only really on Steem I ‘d say

  5. How would you explain your current interest in Steem and Crypto in general?
    Because I am in communities and the engagement league, I have gradually started consuming information about Crypto and Steem as I look for content to engage with. And also because I want to know more about this beast I am dealing with so I know what I am talking about when my friends ask. I can say I believe Crypto is coming whether we like it or not. Just a matter of time. I want it to be Steem. I feel good about it because of the people I have met in the platform. Would I invest in other Crypto’s... not convinced I know enough to and financially too.

  6. Are you holding or investing (no judgment here, I am just wanting to prove or disprove the value)
    Cashed out the minimum in the early days to make sure it wasn’t a scam: and since then have HODLed and Powered up as and when. Only investing within the platform

And that’s my story 😊