PSA: MetaMask plugin listed on the Google Chrome App store is a phishing scam!

in #busy6 years ago

Metamask is most popular and easiest to use plugin /wallet to use Ethereum. Currently it was swapped with phishing version - if you have installed in last 24h, change keys and move funds ASAP.

image.png

Google accidentally dropped the original Metamask this morning, and thieves are taking advantage of it.

image.png

They are back now but if you have installed it in last 24h you may lose all funds.
image.png

Often hackers forget of some tokens, if you are a victim check if they overlooked a few.

My Official Discord Crypto/Steemit Group - https://discord.gg/Ma3VCxj

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

I only used it for cryptokitties back when cryptokitty was a thing lol

i still have those sexy kittez... what a waste of money ;)

Shit! Resteemed...
The longer this goes on......... more honest money is lost.

True indeed! I can only imagine all the people that has been affected by this major mistake...smh

How was it even possible for google to remove the original to only allow this obvious fake to steal people funds...smh!

apparently google is taking down all the mining extensions from their store , due to the tags in metamask they took that down too

This is very condemnatory. Thanks to you.

Always appreciate your posts. Tbh, dont read through much content on steemit all that much, but I consistently read through your stuff. Thanks for the content and your time.

Can We help each other ? I will give you an upvote on your post! Please give me an upvote and follow me in return

Wow great your post keep it up

You got a 3.54% upvote from @upme thanks to @kingscrown! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Interesting to see google's "reasoning" for removing metamask ....

Wow, thanks for the heads up, gonna reblog it.

Thanks for the post

Damn, that's bad. I've not put it back since I have a new laptop few months ago. So, I should be OK.

Nice article with full of knowledge ,really appriciated ,i am a big fan of you i want to become like you, please guide me ,how to become stronger on steemit platform ,and i want to know how much time you spend for preparing a blog and from where you get different kind of ideas ,please answer me its motivating me ,and help me to achive my goals ,please support me ,
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawanain/international-monetary-fund-imf-declares-crypto-trading-is-not-risky

How absolutely awful thanks for warning

@kingscrown i want to join a good English disqurd group for steemit platform... have you any information...?

i hate shit like this, just cause's everyone fear for no reason

It still amazes me how some people actually get fooled by twitter scam bots... it's not that hard people, just look at the name of the bot writing and look at the name of the actual metamask team...

Google taking down apps like metatask is just wrong... we should have a decentralized app store to get apps like metatask and other... I hate google's censorship

Hello, i just upvoted your post. Also, $10 - $160 Reward is waiting for you in GBYTE crypto, please
follow instructions in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomonitor/airdrop-how-to-claim-tutorial-byteball-bytes-airdrop-to-steemians-hot .
Join our Discord & enjoy happy STEEM community: https://discord.gg/qQZ7Eng

One should be careful with their extensions.