Track of The Day: 20180622

in #busy6 years ago

Sometimes things go bad and our strength fail us. In these times, we need something more than the ordinary to help us get back on our feet.

Some other times, we go through good times, and we know that these achievements are not as q result of our physical abilities or strength.

In what ever moment we find ourselves, it is important that we give honour to our creator. As a believer and one believes in death and resurrection of Jesus and all that it stands for. I see it as a responsibility to give thanks to Jesus as often as I can.

I owe my existence and all that I own to Him. He was chastised for my sake, he took my shame and guilt away.

Rom.8.15 - For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. [KJV]

My track of the day is Jesus Jesus by Nathaniel Bassey

Who is the King of Glory
The double-breasted one
The one whose throne is high
Higher than every other throne
He is the mighty warrior
The one who conquer death
And make the open show
Of principalities and power

Jesus (Jesus), Jesus (Jesus)
The song of heaven
Your name fills the earth
We cry out your name
Jesus (Jesus), Jesus (Jesus)
My joy and passion
Your Love covers me
We worship your name

Who is the morning star
The glory of my days
The one who shine so bright
And darkness cannot comprehend
You are my rescuer
The lifter of my head
The one who took my pains
So I can stand victory

Jesus (Jesus), Jesus (Jesus)
The song of heaven
Your name fills the earth
We cry out your name
Jesus (Jesus), Jesus (Jesus)
My joy and passion
Your Love covers me
We worship your name

There is no other name that I know
There is no other name that can save me
There is no other name that can heal
There is no other name we can trust

You can also read up the lyrics here

steem1.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Well done @korexe! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Brazil vs Costa Rica
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Congratutions brother.

Well done @korexe! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Serbia vs Switzerland
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Glory to the king, he deserves all the praise.

Well done @korexe! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - England vs Panama
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @korexe! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Japan vs Senegal
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @korexe! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Poland vs Columbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!