You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeming Finds Day #2: Getting to Know Fear

in #busy6 years ago

I believe that strict punishment for minor mistakes is one of the leading causes for timid and shy behavior. Do you have any idea how is this connected to your fear of rape, I can't see the connection and I would love to know the explanation?

Speaking of fears, I've explained a couple of hours ago in this article how did I overcome my biggest repeating nightmare, feel free to check it out if it sounds interesting.

Sort:  

By the way, I had that fear of being raped since I was 5 yrs old, after watching the news about a girl who was sexually abused by her own father. My father, who was also watching that time, expressed his disgust and disbelief..and that assured me not all fathers would do it to their child. But then the thought of being sexually forced by other people still lingered.
I thought you might still want to know. :) Thank you again for taking the time to read my post.

There is no connection, actually. I just wanted to say that all the while I thought to be raped is my greatest fear, not realizing that I have a far more damaging fear than that..and it is the fear of making mistakes.
Wow, thank you for sharing. Will definitely check it out.

I understand, thanks for the clarification. Cheers! : )