Sort:  

Right now, It would be The Time Traveler's Wife. I am not fun of love story but I always find myself attached to characters who are way too different. I love CLaire Abshire in the story, for she's not a damsel in distress. She is committed, knowledgeable and artistic (she translate her emotions especially longing thru paper-making ). Love her patience and determinism. I want to be just like her,and experience what she've been through.

Definitely "The Wheel of Time".
A huge fantasy world, well thought through.
And I really liked the characters.

Rand, the smart one.
Perrin, the strong ferocious wolf.
Matrim, the lucky and charming one.

Of course I am all three of them combined.

Poltergeist is my favorite movie of all time. I guess that is also my favorite story. I don't really relate to anyone in that story.

What makes it your favorite? Be specific. So, not just, it's scary.

I don't know. It's just a good movie. Good story. Good acting. Good special effects. Good music. Stephen Spielberg wrote it. I can't explain it any better than that.

This is a hard question to answer. I always say my favorite book is the Sun Also Rises because I really feel like Hemingway hit life spot on in that novel. It may be about the Lost Generation but I really think it describes life for everyone at some point. Our lives are much like the sun - rising or setting day in and day out. They are both special and not special at all. But if I'm really being honest, a different piece of me has related most to every story I've ever read and loved. I think our lives and our experiences are too varied to pick just one story. At least, that's my story and I'm sticking to it. :)

Anything Hemingway is a good bet. For a drunken sotted bastard, he had some interesting insights.

Hello mr @markrmorrisjr. I would say that there are many fictional stories that I have as favorites. Starting with those that I suppose like you, those that appear in the background image of both your blog and mine, represent stories that marked a before and after in our life. Like every character present in the image. In my blog, the characters that are in the background image represent the most outstanding of my favorite stories. Although for lack of space, a few were missing. Starting with Cowboy Bebop, an anime story of bounty hunters developed in a futuristic environment, a story that in my opinion represents for each characters of the same, a song of Blues, which marks an end to their lifestyles. The end of the series impacted me so much, that I learned that a character dedicated to killing others, even when he did it for good reasons, can not live forever, even being the good guy. Spike, the main character, has a favorite phrase that says that life is just a dream, this phrase leaves a lot to think about our own existence. Although the main character is very interesting, it is the combination with the other members of the series that gives flavor to the story. The work, which becomes a new genre itself, will be called... COWBOY BEBOP

And this is just the first one...

wow that's a tough one mark... the well known story of the guy who runs out of unique compelling topics and so uses a formulaic approach to just throw all kinds of stuff -just basic questions evn the sort that easily bait most people- at wall in a desperate self serving attempt that some of it will stick. nope thats not it:)

ok. "illusions" - richard bach. love it for its very human ideas & idealism & the feels. it's a story that is spiritual in essence though conveyed in very human terms. what i don't like is the impracticality of it:( its a simple story & i think that most peeps with even a basic reading level can relate to it and find it engaging. i identify with both the student and the teacher in illusions. my favorite book tho is ulysses by james joyce i'm a huge fan of words & communication as art. ulysses is nothing short of genius literary art to my thinking anyway