You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Penguins at the Beach Running, Jumping, and Playing in the Water + Sand!

in #busy6 years ago

Oh, I'm sure your daughter will enjoy it a lot, and who would not? The penguins make us laugh because they look like short gentlemen, fat and solemn... at least while they wiggle on the ice. Once in the water, they are like torpedoes that can move at speeds of up to 36 kilometers per hour. In fact, when they swim they seem to be flying. Did you know that World Penguin Day is celebrated on April 25? As mentioned by IS Foundation, this day was created to promote the care and protection of these wonderful creatures.
The penguins are adorable and quite friendly animals, I do not think there is anyone who thinks they are not cute, everyone likes penguins. They are also extraordinary and interesting creatures.
I love reading animal post here at Steemit and learning new things about them. I recently published one about squirrels, with photos taken by me, I'd love you to be able to read it and give me your opinion about it!