A Photography

in #busy6 years ago

"A Blank Page"

I like to use paper boats and paper planes in my photos and even have a paper plane tattooed on my arm. I get asked all the time why I use them and for me it's a connection into how I view life. Our lives are all blank pages of paper, we are born in different places, different times, different circumstances but we are all just sheets of paper waiting to be written on or if folded and seen in just in the right ways, made into something magical that can fly or float.
20170324_174052-1.jpg

For my photo based around Paper I was inspired by my friend Vincent's vintage boxing gloves. I had a different idea planned at first but when I sat to edit the photos I thought about how boxing gloves are really just a tool to either hurt someone or defend yourself from being hurt. Just like words, we can use them to hurt people or we can use them to help people. 20171109_164452.jpg
I wanted to create an image that showed that no matter if you've been crumpled up or torn or wrinkled, you're still you in there and you're still valuable and still a part of this world.