Sci-fi Novel - The Love Algorithm - Part 36

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Part 1: Our Sweet Home
Part 2: Love In 12 Minutes
Part 3: Machiavellian Berkan's Concerns
Part 4: Bonanza and His Friends
Part 5: Long-lasted Love
Part 6: Pre-design Battle
Part 7: My Dear Father
Part 8: Video Speech of A Public Enemy
Part 9: A Job Interview
Part 10: The Second Great Attack
Part 11: Big Hopes
Part 12: An Unexpected Disaster
Part 13: Sediment of the Days
Part 14: The Goddess Of Matchmaking, Gülizar
Part 15: Saturday Night Fever
Part 16: Red Alert
Part 17: Writing the Codes of Love
Part 18: Bombastic Folk Singer Ayhan
Part 19: The Drama Of An Ordinary Toy Soldier
Part 20: Phone Call In The Morning
Part 21: The Land of Angry Invoices
Part 22: Last Cliff Before The Bridge
Part 23: The Questionnaire
Part 24: The Cursed Prophet Murphy
Part 25: When Love Hits The Door
Part 26: Among Data Stacks
Part 27: Carefree Souls Gallery
Part 28: Lord Of The Conversation Council
Part 29: The Sound Of Silence
Part 30: The Prophecies Of Bonanza
Part 31: Signs of Love
Part 32: The Last Nail That Crashed Into The Coffin
Part 33: Dance With Death
Part 34: Lack Of Money
Part 35: The Lover Lost In The Bend

Part 36: Big Expectations

I was the last to know about the explosion of interest in Gülizar. My treacherous partners Deniz and Berkan enjoyed watching the development of statistics and did not bother to pick up the phone and call me. When I told them that, they said they assumed that I checked the statistics. When I thought about it, I decided they were right, who would have left his app like this for days.

Meanwhile, besides my partners, Demirkol Holding realized the interest of the users in our platform and tried to contact us. That was new news, and I think it was more important than user statistics. The message was sent with the title 'urgent and important' and they requested us to share our contact information without delay. Although I did not understand why the situation was so urgent, I immediately communicated the contact information to them, and then I started investigating Demirkol Holding. Demirkol Holding, who was engaged in e-commerce-oriented activities, looked like a huge company, and they had a very stylish and cool headquarters. The vision and mission statements on its site put forward the holding's claim to be a world brand. As I deepened my research on Google, I saw that the firm had purchased several promising digital platforms. Demirkol Holding has established a good intelligence network and has developed a strategy to buy and incorporate platforms that have begun to attract attention. When I looked at my heart, I realized with surprise that I felt more anxious than happiness. I wasn't sure if we were ready to mess with elephants. My cell phone rang five minutes after my response to the message.

“Hello, I am Melisa, the assistant of Demirkol Holding chairman, Savaş Demirkol, thank you very much for your quick return, Mr. Savaş asked me to arrange an appointment with you, will you make an offer, when can you be available?”

The voice of Melisa was beautiful, and her pronunciation was perfect, and I wondered whether she was as beautiful as her voice. “We're three partners in the company, and I need to consult with my friends.”

"Mr. Savaş will fly abroad tomorrow evening. Before that he wants to meet you in person, could you be available tomorrow at ten o'clock, please, don't say no."

She had such a sweet voice that almost hypnotized me, and I said, “of course, we try to set ourselves up.”

“Then, please convey the invitation to your partners, and I think that you can easily find our place in Maslak.”

Upon this development, I invited our company partners to the meeting in the living room of our house, which is the central office of our company. On the other hand, I started to deepen my research on the internet about Demirkol Holding's previous acquisitions of companies. I began to look at start-up investments that were made by other companies and reflected at the press. It was clear that companies like ours did not have a standard for pricing. When I tried to create roughly a model based on data such as the number of users at that time, income models, Google search, the results I obtained didn't seem consistent with each other. Meanwhile, I learned that Demirkol Holding not only purchased companies but also marketed some of the companies to investors abroad in a short period.

Deniz was the first to come home, with a broad smile on her face, “we seem to have achieved, partner,” she said.

“I don't know; I'm worried about selling the company below its value.”

“Never mind, tomorrow's meeting is proof that we've done this."

Deniz seemed surprised that I was not as enthusiastic as herself. Soon, Berkan showed up at the door with her girlfriend Seçil. Since she was not one of our partners, why had she came to meet us? Although I did not mention this question, Berkan started to explain the situation:

“Seçil was very happy when she heard the news, and she was upset that we didn't get the reward even though we worked so hard. Tomorrow's job is exactly Seçil's field of expertise. I brought her as a consultant. Samet, how good it is that you have put us in this job, my friend.”

"I'm not as happy as you for some reason; after all, the task is not completed yet. I say, let's sit down and evaluate the matter as soon as possible.“

“Tomorrow evening, I hope we will blow champagne for celebration,” said Berkan.

Seçil told that it was best first to hear what the offer is, after learning the proposal will have time to make an evaluation. She warned us that together with the company we would be subject to an individual assessment, there would be the intention to involve talented young people behind the purchase offer, and jobs that added even higher value when supported by holding professionals who succeed with their limited resources. Seçil was a sane girl, making logical warnings, so I shared the results of my research with our partners.

”I think we're ready for the interview, we don't have to worry, let's trust ourselves, " said Deniz.

”I'm the smart kid at the computer, " said Berkan.

I said, “The electricity you put around while you're sitting in the meeting room is enough.”

“You say, keep your mouth shut,” said Berkan.

“This time we will be together, like Japanese salesmen, we will take power from each other and take the best offer,” said Deniz.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/g1Kr4Ozfoac

Sort:  

This post has received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 101,83