Sci-Fi Story - The Redeemer - Part 1 (English/Turkish)

in #busy6 years ago

city-89197_1920.jpg

There were two full moons in the sky. They were so close to each other that when I closed my eyes a little bit, the lights were mixed together. The foreman of the atelier just left me at the entrance to the site where I lived. I stumbled down in front of the security hut. When I put my hands behind my head and started looking at the sky, I was enjoying myself. I was comfortable as I was lying on my bed, although I was on the concrete.

Two security guards with sunglasses came to me and leaned over me. One of them grabbed me under my arms and lifted me up, saying “I hope you get well soon, brother". I didn't want to get up, but I didn't object. I got a little dizzy and started seeing objects around me single again.

I said, “You better didn't bother.”

“Easy, brother Samet,” said the security guard. The boy's name was Serkan, he started the job a few months ago.

I said, “Serkan, things are bad.”

“We'll figure it out,” said Serkan. He put my left arm on his shoulder, I leaned him and he almost carried me. He was a strong boy, and he had no difficulty putting me in the elevator or in the house.

“Serkan, things are bad,” I said again.

” I told you we'd fix it, brother," he said, fixing his hat.

I said, “my debt is over 5 million, Serkan, it's not going to be solved.”

”I have my own way to solve it," he said.

I haven't believed by what he said, but I was not in a position to argue with him. I sent Serkan out, lay down on the couch and fell into a deep sleep.

When I woke up the next morning, my head was sore, and I took a painkiller. I thought about the conversation I had with Serkan the other night when I was drunk and suddenly I was pissed. I was not supposed to worry, he's gonna fix it, he's got the job... He was talking like he would pay for dinner. Why would you be a night guard, Serkan, if you had so much financial power? It's easy for a single to divorce a wife. I was in the mood as if he was in front of me, I was yelling. After a few seconds, I got mad at myself this time. Serkan clearly said those words with good intentions to calm me down. Because of the bursts of anger that I had, I made my wife Seda upset, and as she doesn't have a mother to go to, she took our boy and moved to her friend's house.

When I got to the atelier, I found a foreclosure officer and a bank lawyer at the company's door. We had transferred the machines and office supplies to a warehouse so that they could not be confiscated, leaving only a few old desks and chairs in the workshop.

"Who did you guys looked for?” I asked.

"We came to see if there is anything we can take in the workshop,” said the chunky one. He was talking at the tip of the tongue, it was funny. I invited them in.

“If the workshop can work, we will pay our debt, and 60 people who make a living from here will not be out of work, but I can't explain it to the bank.”

“They're actually trying to manage as much as they can,” said the lawyer.

She looked like a good-willed girl. She'd probably just begun the job.

“I'm the client of the bank since 15 years. When I stumbled for the first time, they didn't back me. I tried to explain the situation to the branch manager. I have never stood behind what I promised until that day. It's just because other people are being dishonest, that's what happens to me. I naturally got mad again. People say that Samet Arslan becomes angry easily, in fact, I can't stand injustice. The branch manager complained to the headquarters saying “he insulted me”. I've been dealing with foreclosures ever since. I'll tell you what, nothing's gonna happen to me. I feel sorry for the people who work with me. I gave it to God, I would have made it a lot better if I had bought a place with the money I had buried in this business and rented it. That's what my dad does, salt-free meal, worry-free head. I'm just saying that if you'd leave me alone for three to five months and let me work, we'd float here. Look, the guy over there is taking care of three kids with one paycheck, how he is gonna get a job at the time of this crisis. Okay, I've been on an impulsive behavior, I've been wrong, I've called the branch manager many times to apologize, to explain the situation. He doesn't make an appointment, he doesn't accept a phone call. And then he's around claiming that he's doing his job. My request from you is that you set me up with a meeting"

"I'll speak with the manager, you're welcome, but I don't know if he will accept it," said the lawyer.

“Thank you very much, my beautiful sister,” I said, clearly was a person who had a beautiful heart.

In the evening, I spent a little time in the workshop to avoid being stuck in traffic, eating at a restaurant on the road and keeping the way home. At the entrance to the site, Serkan welcomed me with his sunglasses and the fancy hat, similar to that of rappers.

” Good evening, brother Samet, regards, " said Serkan.

“Good Evening, Serkan, thank you for your help last night.”

He said, “my offer is still in motion, we can do your job if you want.”

The boy was obsessed with saving me, thinking maybe he knew something, and I said, “come upstairs, let's talk.”

He showed up at the cabin and said, “I'm gonna lock this place up and be right there.”

After sitting in the hall, I went directly to the subject: “I owe over 5 million, brother Serkan, I need a cash inflow of half of that. I honestly wonder what's on your mind."

“Brother, I got that job. Don't worry about it. I'm in the market. Everybody's troubled," said Serkan.

If I hadn't promised myself I wouldn't piss off, I'd have put him in front of the door that minute. He's been saying he's going to fix it all the time since the other night, but he never told me how to fix it. "How is this going to work?” I asked.

“Technology is the core of every business," said Serkan.

Why was he was always wearing hats and glasses at night? I wonder if he was hiding from someone. He was in trouble, so he came to me to save him. The other night he said I was very helpful to him, but I never remember helping him.

"Come to the point, Serkan, Trabzonspor football team will start the game soon, “I said.

“You're right thinking how I can solve the problem with the night watch salary. You're not a stranger, I got into this job just to make sure I got a spot. I don't like to sleep at night. I had this habit in college, I became a night man. I got into this job to give a message to my father. He's ashamed of his son being a night guard, and maybe he would give me some capital to run my business. I get all the mistakes I've made in college. I haven't gotten a loan because I didn't pay back three cents to the bank. Every time my father opens his mouth, he's talking about kidnapping the gendarmerie commander's daughter. And that I quit college. Big business guys aren't studying college today. They're going straight into business and gaining experience.”

“Look, we are still not on the point. I'm not a patient man, Serkan”

When I said that, he took the hat off his head and handed it to me. The inside of the hat was like an electronic market, wires, electronic circuits, sensors and so on. “What's with the hat?” I asked him.

He said, “It opens the mind.”

I said, ”Mashallah. Is the sunglasses on the team?”

“The sunglasses were for charisma, and because my eyes are blue, they didn't take me for granted. I wore those glasses and they respect me,” he said.

“I need a hat to slow the head off. It's working too hard, then it's overheating."

“Now you're right not to believe, you're right to make fun of. I didn't believe it when I heard about also. Can I have your laptop over there? Give me a task to be done on the computer, already you will understand when you see, " said Serkan.

The match time had already arrived, but I was curious about the subject, "write an article about the derby played last week. But I want an extensive one”.

Serkan took the hat from me and put it on his head again, and after turning on the computer, his hands started to work as if they were in a rapid motion.

To Be Continued...

star-wars-2369317_1920.png

Kurtarıcı

Gökte iki dolunay vardı. Birbirlerine o kadar yakınlardı ki gözlerimi kıstığımda ışıkları birbirine karışıyordu. Az önce atölyenin ustabaşı beni oturduğumuz sitenin girişinde bırakmış, güvenlik kulübesinin önünde tökezleyip yere düşmüştüm. Ellerimi başımın arkasında birleştirip göğe bakmaya başlayınca keyfim yerine gelmişti. Betonun üzerinde değil de yatağımda yatıyor gibiydim.

Güneş gözlüklü iki güvenlik görevlisi yanıma gelip üzerime eğildi. Bir tanesi beni kollarımın altından kavrayıp ayağa kaldırırken “Abi geçmiş olsun” dedi. Canım hiç kalkmak istemiyordu ama itiraz etmedim. Ayağa kalkarken biraz başım döndü ve çevredekileri yeniden tek görmeye başladım.

Dilim dolaşarak “Zahmet etmeseydin” dedim.

“Ne zahmeti Samet abi” dedi güvenlik görevlisi. Çocuğun ismi Serkan’dı galiba, birkaç ay önce işe başlamıştı.
“Serkan, durumlar bozuk” dedim.

“Çözeriz, o iş bende” dedi Serkan. Sol kolumu omzunun üzerine atmış, beni neredeyse taşıyordu. Kuvvetli çocuktu bu Serkan; ne beni asansöre bindirirken, ne de eve sokarken hiç zorlanmadı.

“O iş bende” demesi aklıma takılmıştı, “Serkan, durumlar bozuk” dedim yeniden.

“Çözeriz dedim ya abi, merak etme” dedi şapkasını düzelterek.

“Borç bacayı aştı Serkan, çözülecek gibi değil” dedim.

“Bana çok iyiliğin dokundu, şimdi sıra bende” dedi.

Söyledikleri hiç kafama yatmamıştı ama onunla tartışacak halde değildim. Serkan’ı uğurladım, kanepeye uzanıp derin bir uykuya daldım.

Ertesi sabah kalktığımda başım ağrıyordu, hemen bir ağrı kesici aldım. Önceki gece içkiliyken Serkan’la yaptığımız konuşma aklıma gelince birdenbire tepem attı. Merak etmemen gerekiyormuş da, çözecekmiş de, o iş ondaymış da; sanki akşam yemeğinin hesabını ödüyor. O kadar maddi gücün olsa niye gece bekçiliği yapasın Serkan. Bekara karı boşamak kolay tabii. Çocuk karşımdaymış da ona posta koyuyormuşum gibi havaya girmiştim. Birkaç saniye sonra sakinleşince bu sefer kendime kızdım. Serkan belli ki iyi niyetinden, beni sakinleştirmek için söylemişti o sözleri. Yaşadığım öfke patlamaları yüzünden Seda’yı da böyle bezdirmiş, yanına gideceği bir annesi olmayınca bizim oğlanı da alıp arkadaşının evine taşınmıştı.
Atölyeye ulaştığımda haciz memuru ve banka avukatını şirketin kapısında buldum. Makineleri ve büro malzemelerini el konulmasın diye bir depoya aktarmış, atölyede sadece birkaç eski püskü masa sandalye bırakmıştık.

“Buyurun kimi aramıştınız?” diye sordum.

Atölyede kaldırabileceğimiz bir şey var mı diye bakmaya geldik” dedi tıknaz olanı. Dil ucu konuşuyordu, içimden taklidini yaptım. “Buyurun şöyle geçelim” diyerek onları içeri davet ettim.

“Atölye çalışabilse borcumuzu ödeyeceğiz, buradan ekmek yiyen 60 kişi de işinden olmayacak, ama bunu bankaya anlatamıyorum.”

“Aslında ellerinden geldiği kadar idare etmeye çalışıyorlar” dedi avukat hanım. İyi niyetli bir kızcağıza benziyordu. Kuvvetle muhtemel işe yeni başlamış.

“15 yıllık müşterileriyim, ilk tökezlediğimde desteklerini çektiler. Durumu şube müdürüne izah etmeye çalıştım. Sözümüz söz, bugüne kadar hangi sözümüzün arkasında durmadık. Millet şerefsizlik yapıyor diye, çok af edersiniz ahlaksızlık yapıyor diye olan bize oluyor. Yine sinirlendim, kusura bakmayım. Sonra Samet Arslan sinirli diyorlar. Şube müdürü “bana hakaret etti” diyerek beni genel müdürlüğe şikâyet etti. O günden beri bu haciz işleriyle uğraşıyorum. Bakın size açık söyleyeyim, bana bir şey olmaz. Ben yanımda çalışan insanlara üzülüyorum. Allah’ın adını verdim, inan olsun, bu işe gömdüğüm sermayeyle bir işyeri alıp kiraya verseydim çok daha iyi kazanırdım. Babam öyle yapıyor, tuzsuz aşım, dertsiz başım. Diyeceğim o ki beni 3-5 ay rahat bırakıp çalışmama izin verseniz burayı yüzdürürüz. Bakın şuradaki adam üç çocuk okutuyor tek maaşla, bu kriz zamanında nereden iş bulacak bu adam. Tamam, ben fevri bir çıkışta bulundum, hata ettim, kaç kere aradım şube müdürünü özür dilemek, durumu izah etmek için. Ne randevu veriyor ne telefonlarıma çıkıyor. Sonra da ben vazifemi yapıyorum diye ortalıkta dolanıyor. Sizden istirhamım bana bir görüşme ayarlamanız. Size söz Diazem yutup gideceğim görüşmeye, yeter ki adamlarım işsiz kalmasın, yazıktır, günahtır, eğer kendim için istiyorsam bunu, şuradan şuraya gidemeyeyim” dedim.

“Konuşurum ben müdür beyle, rica ederim, ama kabul eder mi bilmem” dedi avukat hanım kızımız.

“Çok teşekkür ederim güzel kardeşim” dedim, belli ki kalbi fesat bir insan değildi.

Akşam trafiğe takılmamak için atölyede biraz oyalandım, yol üzerindeki bir lokantada yemek yiyip evin yolunu tuttum. Sitenin girişinde Serkan beni gece vakti taktığı güneş gözlüğü ve rapçilerin kullandığına benzeyen afili şapkasıyla karşıladı.

“İyi akşamlar Samet abi, saygılar” dedi Serkan.

“İyi akşamlar Serkan, dün akşamki yardımın için teşekkür ederim” dedim.

“Akşamki teklifim hâlâ geçerli, istersen senin işi çözebiliriz” dedi.

Çocuk beni kurtarmayı kafaya takmıştı, belki bir bildiği vardır diye düşünerek, “Yukarı gel, konuşalım” dedim.

Kulübeyi göstererek “Şurayı kilitleyip hemen geliyorum” dedi.

Salona geçip oturduktan sonra doğrudan konuya girdim: “5 milyonun üzerinde borcum var Serkan kardeşim, bunun yarısı kadar bir nakit girişine acil ihtiyacım var. Doğrusu aklında ne olduğunu merak ediyorum”.

“Abi, o iş bende. Sen hiç kafanı yorma. Ben de piyasanın içindeyim. Herkes sıkışık” dedi Serkan.

Kendi kendime kimseye fırça çekmeyeceğime söz vermemiş olsam onu o dakika kapının önüne koymuştum. Önceki akşamdan beri durmadan işi çözeceğini söylüyor ama nasıl çözeceğinden hiç söz etmiyordu. “Nasıl olacak bu iş?” diye sordum.

“Her işin başı teknoloji. Devir teknoloji devri abiciğim” dedi Serkan.

Gece vakti neden sürekli şapka ve gözlükle geziyordu? Acaba birilerinden mi gizleniyordu. Başı dertteydi de onu kurtarmam için mi bana yanaşıyordu. Önceki akşam ona çok yardımım dokunduğunu söylemişti ama ona yardım ettiğimi hiç hatırlamıyordum.

“Sadede gel Serkan, birazdan Trabzonspor’un maçı başlayacak” dedim.

“Sen şimdi haklı olarak gece bekçisi maaşıyla senin işi nasıl çözebileceğini düşünüyorsun. Sen yabancı değilsin, bu işe yerim belli olsun diye girdim. Gece uykusunu seven bir yapım yok. Üniversitede düzenim bozuldu bir kere. Sonra hep gece insanı oldum. Bu işe pedere mesaj vermek için girdim. Oğlunun gece bekçiliği yapmasından utanır da belki işimi yürütmek bir biraz sermaye verir diye. Üniversite zamanında yaptığım ne kadar hata varsa ayağıma dolanıyor. Bankaya üç kuruş borç taktım diye yıllardır kredi alamıyorum. Babam her ağzını açtığında jandarma komutanının kızını kaçırmamdan söz ediyor. Bir de üniversiteyi yarıda bırakmamdan. Bugün büyük iş adamları üniversite okumuyor. Direk iş hayatının içine dalıp tecrübe kazanıyorlar”

“Bak hâlâ sadede gelmedin. Ben sabırlı bir insan değilim Serkan”

Ben böyle söyleyince telaşlanıp kafasındaki şapkayı çıkardı ve bana uzattı. Şapkanın içi Perşembe pazarı gibiydi, kablolar, elektronik devreler vesaire. “Ne işe yarıyor bu şapka?” diye sordum.

“Kafayı açıyor” dedi.

“Maşallah” dedim. “Güneş gözlüğü de takıma dahil mi?”

“Güneş gözlüğü karizma için, çakır gözlü olduğum için beni pek kaale almıyorlardı. Şu gözlüğü taktım takalı saygıda kusur etmiyorlar” dedi.

“Bana da bu şapkanın kafayı yavaşlatanından lazım. Gereğinden fazla çalışıyor, sonra hararet yapıyor” dedim.

“Abi şimdi sen inanmamakta, dalga geçmekte haklısın. Ben de duyduğumda inanmamıştım. Şurada duran dizüstü bilgisayarı alabilir miyim? Bana bir görev ver bilgisayarda yapılabilecek, zaten görünce anlarsın” dedi Serkan.

Maç saati çoktan gelmişti ama merak etmiştim mevzuyu, “Geçtiğimiz hafta oynanan derbi hakkında bir makale yaz. Ama uzun olsun”

Serkan şapkayı benden alıp yeniden kafasına taktı ve bilgisayarı açtıktan sonra elleri sanki hızlı çekimdeymiş gibi çalışmaya başladı.

Devam Edecek...

Sort:  

Good Efforts Taken Nice Story
Hope You Have Great Success
Enjoy Steeming😀

I liked your publication. Thank you very much

You're an awesome writer!

@ muratkbesiroglu very niceeee

Excelente historia amigo, sigue asi estare atento de tus publicaciones

Çok güzel bi yazı devamını iple çekiyoruz

Beğendiğinize sevindim.

Your publication is nice, i just upvoted it.