You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to save accommodation cost when travelling in Taiwan

in #busy5 years ago

I never knew this! Thanks for sharing it. I wish I'd known it when I visited Taiwan in the 1990s. I had a great time there anyway. My niece will be going to Taiwan to study later this year, so I'll pass this on to her. I'm sure she'll want to do some travelling around. And that food looks delicious!
I'm just tuning in to Steemit again after a week away from wifi, and there's a new dislike button! I feel as if I've been away for ages.

Sort:  

We have so many munros here, did you do any hiking when you came out to Taiwan? If your niece is into hiking like you, she would absolutely love it out here. Otherwise, travelling around is great as well, so different from UK.

Steeem world does seems to move a lot quicker than cyber world, if you stay away for much longer, you might get lost when you come back!!!

I did do a bit of hiking - I did a long walk along Taroko Gorge with a guy called Hsin-yeh. It was lovely, and I remember we didn't get back until the evening. At the end of the walk we hitched a lift from a group of guys going to a place called "East Hawaii". It turned out to be a nightclub! But they kindly drove us into town. What an adventure!
I didn't climb any mountains though. Maybe I'll visit my niece while she's there. (She hates hiking, but then I did when I was her age too!)