You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if... Spork - Steem without SteemIt, Inc

in #busy5 years ago

The actual implementation though isn't that pretty and seems to be failing.

Why FUD? I don't think we are that low but yeah, some things must be disscussed.

Better UI and different trendig filter would be fucking awesome. I just can't read chbartist on trending page anymore, every time i see that i wanna shot myself, literally.
The idea of downvotes being redirected towards development funds is awesome, finally some utility to it..

We should all start thinking outside the box - someone obviously needed to start an avalanche - glad it was you.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Actually FUD is a tactic that Xerox used to teach their sales team.

I've actually been to a sales training that included how to use FUD. I know everyone likes to label opinions they don't like as FUD, and I guess it could act like FUD, but I know how to use FUD much better than that. :)

(All in fun)

Now seriously, we have the ability now to recreate things in SCOT. I thought it would be a fun thought experiment and also yeah, I'm frustrated with the pace and results and most of the conversations I see around the next up and coming projects.

I know everyone likes to label opinions they don't like as FUD.

Nah, i'm not that kind of guy, but i've senced a bit of FUD in the post :P
I like to lebel things the way they are, one of rare qualities i possess... Regardless of my strong faith in this project i'm more than aware of current situation... Honestly i favour you in general for speaking about things that needs to be discussed, unlike many others who just keep abusing and waiting for somebody else to solve the problem, you should candidate for witness, would give you my 2 cents for sure :)

I'm frustrated with the pace and results and most of the conversations I see around the next up and coming projects.

I'm frustrated as well, especially when seeing big stake holders throwing inflation on irrelevant things...