My Quest for Steem Power + @karensuestudios 3.5k delegation contest

in #busy6 years ago

Good morning to fello steemians out there , i hope our steemit journey and experience is getting bigger and interesting. I remain the humble @olanrewaju.
IMG_3031.JPG
It's been a while I came to write on my blog and my absence lies solely on the face that am embarking and carrying out my first degree project work. It has been tedious and time asking as I have to be in the laboratory for the majority part of my day. I have a lot to report from the laboratory and I hope with time am able to do so.

My quest for steem power

Unknown to me during Mr early days on steemit , the reward in SBD was my priority and target. I was wrong , I was certainly wrong. Few months after I got to discover that the power is far greater than the rewards and something is even more greater than the power , the Value.
How does value exceed or is more appreciated than the power and reward ?
Let me break it down my faithful readers. When we add value to Steemit through our wonderful posts and there is an increase in the value of steem , then our steem power could be efficient and our reward effective in solving our needs. Imagine the value of steem to be @ $10,000 , you know what that means to a steemian A with 10 steem power , steemian B with 1000 steem power and steemian C with 10,000 steem power.

They all will enjoy the reward pool of this community because the reward will look awesome to all users but the value of steem pegged behind $1 seems useless to steemian A and B and fairly useful to steemain C.
IMG_3383.JPG

So can you see that the value of steem and our works on steemit far exceed the importance of our reward and steem power ( we all know steem power is a function of steem , don't get me wrong )

My major blow is the rate at which steemit is spreading in Nigeria and the impatience of most new users. Many are here for the rewards and not the value. Only few are ready to Blog, earn and invest, and my quest for steem power is to support this few individuals especially those from my community.

@karensuestudios contest

So, in honor of 3,500 followers, I decided that I will be delegating a total of 3,500 SP for a month. I started blogging with zero dollars in my account, and I grew my account through hard work and well, never giving up! I know how tough it can be when you first start out, and it is easy to get discouraged. I'm hoping that my delegation can help boost your account and give you a head start.

Above was drafted from her blog page
IMG_6429.JPG
Credit

And my sole answer and aim of steem power gotten from this contest and other sources is stated ealier in this write-up. Helping my small community, it could mean little to most but a lot to me.

I will use the delegated steem power judiciously in the curation of minnows unnoticed posts and in return build my own steem power (a win - win game).

Also the steem power could help me to kickstart a project of mine. It has been delayed solely on the fact that I can't afford the reward for participants. Not about the reward of the contest but to give something to the numerous participant of the contest and my beautiful cents don't really look like a good reward.