@optimistdehinde Musical Dairy Series....... Page Two (Roar by Katy Perry ). THIS EDITION IS DEDICATED TO @surpassinggoogle

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Welcome to the second edition of @optimistdehinde MUSICAL DAIRY SERIES. I hope you enjoyed the first edition but in case you miss it then click. We are able to establish the fact that the song is a good song and the lyrics has a lot of message that anyone can easily relates with. The lyrics also explained what we all have as a champion and conqueror. All we just had to do is to search within and the champion in us will be revealed effortlessly. I further try to analyze my thought about the chemistry and emotion displayed by the two singers that sang the song. Check out the post using the link above for more information.
katy_perry_roar_tiger.jpg
source

In this edition, I will like to introduce another song to you titled " ROAR by Katy Perry from the album PRISM which was released in 2013 with genre of pop" is a good song with a motivational message to learn from. I love the song because it preaches courage, self-belief and boldness. It shows that in every man there is a Tiger or Lion that can face any challenges that might come his way while in the JUNGLE (journey of life). But in my own thought, I will like to add two other animals namely; The Lion (known to be the King of the Jungle), and The Eagle (known to be the King of the Air).

Therefore, to have the heart of the above mentioned animal means you face whatever difficulties that comes before you like a survivor and winner. All you need to do is to search deep within you and let the Lion or Tiger in you roar. IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THERE all this time.
55352-mth-directors-help-katy-perry-roar.jpg
source

Let us check the lyrics of the song (THE LYRICS):

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath

Scared to rock the boat and make a mess
So I sat quietly, agreed politely
I guess that I forgot I had a choice
I let you push me past the breaking point
I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything

You held me down, but I got up (hey!)
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, your hear that sound
Like thunder, gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up
Get ready 'cause I had enough
I see it all, I see it now

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter
Dancing through the fire
'Cause I am a champion, and you're gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
'Cause I am a champion, and you're gonna hear me roar!

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
You're gonna hear me roar!

Now I'm floating like a butterfly
Stinging like a bee I earned my stripes
I went from zero, to my own hero

You held me down, but I got up (hey!)
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, your hear that sound
Like thunder, gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up
Get ready 'cause I've had enough
I see it all, I see it now

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter
Dancing through the fire
'Cause I am a champion, and you're gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
'Cause I am a champion, and you're gonna hear me roar!

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
You're gonna hear me roar!

My thought about this song is very simple. Let me say it this way

“whatever you want to become in life is already inside of you, and all you need to do is to go into yourself and bring it out”.

You don’t need to be searching all around for that greatness, hope, lifting, success, glory, breakthrough, change (it actually starts with you), boldness, motivation, self-actualization and so on. They are all in you. All you need to do is to roar like a Tiger or Lion that you are, and all the fear will disappear then the star in you will begin to shine.

If you are scared to take that decision or take those steps, you will only remain like that until you make up your mind and summon the courage to finally take that giant step. That is when you will experience the desired change you’ve been craving for.
lion_roar_by_starkatts-d94a5j1.jpg
source

THE DELIVERY OF THE SONG


The delivery of the song by Katy for me is so beautiful most especially the story-line in the video. The story actually explains further the message in the song and it correlates properly the lyrics and the beat. The jungle setting was very detailed. I love the last past of the song where it looked as if Katy was dreaming all along but with just few second. It still shows that it was actually not a dream. The concept there was mind-blowing and I like it.
Do-You-Have-The-Courage-to-Price-High.jpg
source
No one has the right to hold you down because you are not created for the ebb but for the top. If by any chance you are down then it’s your entire fault and if you up then it also your decision. Be intentional and conscious on the one you want to choose.

Therefore, come along with me as we feel the rhyme and the message of this song with;

Remember, music is life meaning if you love music then you live longer.

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle aka Boy Terry for inspiring this series through the #untalented-singsong contest edition. Happy belated birthday and thanks for always inspiring me.

Don't forget to drop your comment after reading.
Thank you for taking out time to visit my blog and see you next time for the 3rd edition.
@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

I really love this series. You will just be surprise how much it will help one to appreciates music better. Especially when you are able to get the lyrics to a particular song you love. Thank you @optimistdehinde for sharing this. Looking forward to the next edition. I'm going to resteem this.

Waoh! I'm really happy with this response. Just watch out for more . Thank you for dropping by.

Heard the song a couple of times but never mastered its lyrics. This is definitely helpful.

Thank you so much. This is so encouraging to do more on this series.

.

@ijoel. Thank you for even coming to my blog page in the first instance. And for the question, YES. The post is mine and is a series I started some few weeks ago. The link to the first edition is mentioned in this new one. For the record, references are give to all material used and the concept is original and first used by me.
I'm explaining all this so that you can know that I don't do copy and paste.
@ijoel, am doing this to pass a message and for readers to appreciates music and its power.
Have checked the link and it has nothing to do with what I intend to achieve.
Thank you for the observation