You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ned Denies Request For Financial Transparency

in #busy5 years ago

hi @taskmaster4450, great to see such an engaging discussion on the topic. I read this post earlier today but I did not have the time to reply and really wanted to come back and leave some thoughts with you on it.

First of all I think @m-ssed-t hit the nail on the head, I did not ask for financial accounts, but a list of steem accounts that steemit inc and staff control. Only when reading this comment did it occur to me that maybe @neds response was because he felt that I was asking for financial accounts.

"Could they dump and completely destroy the ecosystem? It is possible. although something I do not think likely. If they did dump, that would be a long term benefit to the ecosystem. While the price would most likely collapse, it would be a buying opportunity."

Yes they could just dump, but I have to agree that would leave a buying opportunity. sure crypto is bleeding out anyway and it would move us to a much more decentralized control and that what we are all after anyway. I would rather they dumped now and let us get on with things than we spending ages fixing the problems, the price to rise and for them to crash it for us again.

STEEM is not steemit inc and we need to change the way people thing about that, steemit inc is a dev company. In the mean time, there is plenty we can do on the block as a community. There are a lot of discussions happening and a lot of people starting to take actions on certain things. The community needs to take control of what they can control and leave steemit inc to do what they want. we have a top 20 voted in witnesses, they do not have to accept what steemit inc are doing :-)