You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorado plan for change?

in #busy4 years ago (edited)

That's fab. I like too, that it's two local companies doing it together, bypassing feeding the megacorporation of Xcel (I presume Xcel since Denver) and buying CO2 from them (and who knows what their source is].
We really need more local interdependence and less reliance on megacorps if we're going to survive, let alone change the world.
I mean, I'm sure for both companies it was a great PR move, but hey, whatever pushes things in the right direction!

Sort:  

I HATE excel. I have stories. Lol. We need whatever gelp we can get. Publicity isn't aleays bad. Its how we get the word out. I really would like to see adults think for themselves. I think that will be the change...

Sometimes I have hope that people are thinking for themselves more because of the internet exposing us to things we wouldn't otherwise come into contact with; but at other times I read comment sections and I despair. XD I think basically if people's minds are open to new information, they can do it, but some people will fight change tooth and nail because they are comfortable right where they are in their bubble.