You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @actifit Token (AFIT) Used To Buy Garmin Products?

in #busy5 years ago

That would be super cool if it worked out! I know a lot of walking/running people who would hop on board if so. Especially the older generation, they (in my experience) tend to give me the side eye when I talk about crypto, but "I can earn a free fitness tracker for my walks," they would be all about that. They wouldn't care about the price of coins, they would care about what fun toys they could earn, because they don't think of crypto as "real money," yet. Again, this is just based on people I know who I've talked to about it, but I'd wager it's not a tiny sliver of the population who would have similar views.

Sort:  

That is some great insight. It might be how it works. We could see people who are not interested in cryptocurrency use the application because they want Garmin products.