You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌴 WARNING: Redeeming your Bitcoin Gold could endanger your Bitcoins

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I absolutely DO NOT TRUST THE DEV TEAM of Bitcoin Gold. There's several factors that are gonna keep me far away from those guys. I like, and trust, the guys over at Exodus.io, and they're not gonna support it, and I know several large exchanges don't wanna touch it either. It sure looks like a money-grab to me. I probably won't even grab my free Bitcoin Gold, as it'll mean sharing my private Bitcoin key with some wallet I'll never use again...EVER.

Thanks for your post, and you have a new follower (and upvote).

Sort:  

Well said. The Bitcoin Cash hardfork looks like a masterfully executed operation compared to this Bitcoin Gold flop. I don't know who would be stupid enough to trust this dev team, whose main coder is anonymous. There isn't even picture of the guy on the website. LOL

Additionally, these guys were offering BTG bounty to anyone willing to code the replay protection just a few days ahead of the fork date!! Amateur hour all the way.

"Flop," and "amateur hour," you said it all. All they've done is cause a slight hiccup in the system, but I took that as an opportunity to invest a little more into BTC last night, with more to follow soon!