Introducing myself to steem and sportstalksocial!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Introducing yourself is always hard. But hey let’s give it a try!
I am Lars, 10 years old and my passion in life is mainly football!

I am playing football (soccer) since I was 3 years old. Next August I will start my 9th football season!
I am playing at a local team but at a decent level. In Belgium within the youth there are 4 level. The highest level is the elite, this is where the youth of the prof teams are playing their competitions. Just below that there is interstate level, this is where I do play. Just below interstate, there is state level and last there is more the competition with the clubs around each other!

Last season was the first season I did play on interstate level and the start was really hard, because myself and most of my teammates did came from the lowest level. I still remember a friendly game in which I did start to cry and did want to stop. But luckily my dad told me not to walk away from my problems but to deal with them! At that moment I was sitting more on the bench than I could smell the grass!

But I did fight back. And after a game of 5 in the competition I become a starter and rarely got substituted. I even got promoted to captain of the team.

I am right footed but also do use my left one. We do play 8 against 8 and use the complete width of a regular football field, the side line are the halfway line and the closest line of the penalty area!
Depending on the tactic we are using, I do play left defense or left midfield. In a 3-3-1 I am the left defender, in a 2-3-2 I am the left midfielder.
My qualities are mainly my ability to read the game and to bring rest to the team when I am at the ball. I am more the one who gives the assist than the one who scores the goals!
My weakness is that I should be tougher in the duels, something which my dad reminds me on more than once per season!

Now that sportstalksocial is life, I can write post about my football journey.
The training sessions do start again the first week of August. We do train 3 times a week and each practice lasts an hour and a half. The home games are played in Saturday at 13.00. And we do play 4 quarters of each 15 minutes.

Looking forward to enjoy you all with my stories!

Cheers,
Lars

Sort:  

Ammm was sure steemit is for old guys like me ... nice to see the new generation here also

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steem @simplylars.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi Lars, as a fellow Belgian, I am quite interested in your future as a football player! Good luck man!

That explains why you did write a post about Trossard? Which team do you support in Belgium?

I am a Cercle Brugge fan... rough times last year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can imagine!
Toch al beter dan fan van Club Brugge :)

Inderdaad!

Welcome Lars, have fun :)

This will definitely be a great way to monitor your progress and share your journey! Congrats on the first steps!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear @simplylars,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Welcome to steem/sportstalk @simplylars. So young yet such an already exciting journey you've been on and I'm sure it's only getting started, kudos and good luck with what's to come!!

Hoi Lars,
Wat geweldig dat je er bent, volgens mij heb je de beste hulp binnen je bereik maaaar als er iets is waar je hulp bij nodig hebt stuur me dan een berichtje!
Heel veel succes
We zullen je nogmaals in de @heyhaveyamet blog introduceren , dan zien nog meer mensen jouw top blog!
Groetjes Brigitte

Good luck

Hi fellow steemian, nice to meet you ! If you are interested in some Cryptonews, Politicals informations and trading tips follow my page so we can learn from each other if you want.

I'm looking forward to your posts.

Kind regards

the.libertarian

@simplylars it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , you recieved 100% upvoted from @adityajainxds and will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds Discord- adityajainxds#3203

MINNOW PROJECT 1

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.

MINNOW PROJECT 2

We have other service also running for minnow support @adityajainxds curation trail, Join and earn daily upvote from @adityajainxds for every post and 100++ upvotes.you can find the curation trail on https://steemauto.com . Only 100 seats available on first come first basis.


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Congratulations @simplylars!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 15 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Welcome to Steemit! You have a very well written post as your first one. Good job! Keep it up with posts like this and you will be successful!

Posted using Partiko Android

My favorite sport is basketball. My younger sister played rugby, which is a pretty tough sport. A fun sport for me is volleyball. But any sport can be fun. In some ways, I do prefer football over soccer.

Hello and welcome to Steemit Lars, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Hello simplylars welcome to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem buddy! 😊

Congratulations @simplylars! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good to see you like football Lars. Keep doing so, maybe you can grow to the professionals one time. Just keep on practicing. Good luck to you.