Lost on Earth: Day 1

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

# Lost on Earth: Day 1

Dear diary,

My name is Kei.I myself have never seen the point in writing a travel log, or an entry, but the pack's recents adventures and scourges make me insist on documenting our exiting tale; plus father says it's the best way to remember our journey when we reach our final destination: home.

On the other hand, it would also help me map the pack's route and finally uncover the the great mystery of where our destination will be.

Whilst entering a new portion of foreign land, I half expected a choir of angels to sing along with the tropical songbirds calling for a partner, while showing of their secretive dance moves and quilts of every colour on the rainbow; lazily drooped across the royal blue sky, with several clumps of interstellar clouds teetering in the brink of my youthful sight.

I could hear the supersonic movement of the bees' wings; the indescribable beauty of the twisting and curling Autumn trees (probably hundreds of year old), bearing the crimson-coloured leaves swaying to and thro in the gentle breeze. The bees searched for nectar and flower of species unknown to our curious kind, the fine blades of grass bore pearls of water and creatures inhabited the skies, the ground and underneath it too. This was certainly the place where our journey would end! If not, setting up camp wouldn't hurt-would it?

As I lay on the spot soaking in the beauty of Mother Nature, the strange throbbing warmth that spread through me like venom and the comforting sounds of the wildlife; it was instantly intruded on and shattered by the bellow of my name coming from father, to get up and urge on the trail.

By my side, a slithering, long and ancient seeming serpent emerged and begrudgingly, I got up and went to catch up to the rest of the pack; already dots on the horizon. Suddenly, my youthful ears picked up a faint sound...a gushing of...water, and on instinct alone I ran as fast as my stubby legs could carry me, strangely I was no longer in control of my own body and before I knew it I had ran past the pack, past father and preparing to leap into the refreshing little river.

SPLASH! In a matter of seconds, I had been completely submerged by the welcoming river, but moments later after my head emerged from the water an unfamiliar force grabbed me by the scruff, and wrenched me and my happiness away from the water as it was bombarded by several dinosaur-like animals who played happily swimming with incredible ease; like a mako slicing through its prey.

To be continued...

#lostonearth