Sarira Stupas By The Road To Seonwun-sa Temple.

in #busy6 years ago

P5270740.JPG

On the way to the temple, I saw a gate through the trees.

P5270723.JPG

P5270722.JPG

P5270724.JPG

The atmosphere around the gate seemed different from other usual gates.
I came closer to the gate, at I noticed that this gate was for the Sarira Stupa area.

P5270725.JPG

Sarira is mysterious and sacred relics created as the results of the cremation for the monks and even ordinary people in deep believing to Buddhism
Sarira looks like the jewelry. There was only once scientific investigation in Korea about 20 years ago. At that time it was reported that the component of Sarira was as same as that of the bone. Interesting thing was Sarira was even stronger than the iron.
Many Buddhists are believing that Sarira is the evidence of the realization and the enlightenment.

I entered into the Sarira stupa area. They were taking care of Sarira Stupa area very well.
It seemed that those stupas had been built for a long time.

P5270727.JPG

Looking at the stupas, I thought that life is but an empty dream.
Those monks had lived their life with enduring religious austerities.
But they had passed away, and nobody knows their lives.

I took the photos of the Sarira stupas.
While taking the photos, I was wondered about their lives as the monks.

P5270730.JPG

P5270731.JPG

There was an impressive stupas located on the rock.
Why they put the sarira stupa on the rock ?
It was a first time to see the sarira stupa on the rock since I have ever surveyed the temples.

P5270736.JPG

P5270732.JPG

Usually the appearance of the Sarira Stupas in Seonwun-sa temple was simple and not splendid, but the stupas in this temple were more elegant and impressive than those of other temples.
This simplicity of the stupas seemed to give me more room for thinking what the life is.

P5270737.JPG

P5270739.JPG

Before entering into the temple, the sarira stupas made me think the meaning of life in this world.

Sort:  

wow! look so relaxing, it's a great site if you looking to relax in peace

Hermoso, cada vez mas interesante tus post , culturas espectaculares gracias por el recorrido

The monks lived and they inspired many in living in the simplest way here they are teaching us to do good because we wanted to be remembered with our deeds when we are still living @slowwalker

This place is like heaven, Nice pics you took there too :))

Thank you so much

nice pics

The Temple are looking alternative

Thank you for your empowerement and inspiration! =)

Thank you for dropping by

It is a real pleasure to find this serenity and peace here within your pictures. I am glad I found such inspiration

Beautiful korea photography sir. I appreciate your traveling. thanks for sharing this..sir, your Post @upvote and @resteemit.

This is, a very beautiful photography and nature of the amazing things that's a great but most likely your post.

Beautiful look this Temple

Amazing!!!!
How to visit from India?
Can anybody tell me? I want to visit

Who does not like to see the natural scene. Everyone wants to visit the beautiful places of the world. We have become mechanical to see ourselves the buildings of the brick-cement-stone buildings around us. Difficulty in nesting the house. So maybe our mechanical city, where there is a lot of opportunities, as well as our sightseeing. Because we are naturally comfortable. Now we do not go to enjoy the wonderful landscapes at any place of trouble, where we have to face many problems. And that is why we go beyond our sights, some of the wonderful places in the world.

Just looking at the pictures the place fills you with good energy, I love the simple details, so I love just using stones! The green environment; it seems to me the most appropriate to fill the moment with a little more spirituality! What a rich place, my mother tongue is Spanish, he helped me with the translator

Thank you so much for visiting

photography is very beautiful friend, and very remarkable, hope you always success, friends please visit to my blog, I always be in your blog @slowwalker

Beautiful pictures looks so peaceful!

Thank you so much

You're welcome!!

Lovely day🦋🌼🐼🐾🐳🦋🌹

Really amazing place! So green :D
I love the old stone.
Great post @slowwalker! Thank you for sharing these places with us.

Thank you so much for your visiting

It is a very calm picture.

Nice post
Good luck

Beautiful pictures in a beautiful garden, thanks Slowwalker!

Look amazing!! it looks like Bruce Lee movie set.

@slowwalker, Such a impressive rock designs in Seonwun-sa Temple.Awesome entrance door and brilliant Sarira Stupas there. Ever green coloring environment giving me so cool condtion and feeling. Great work.

Thank you so much

This looks like someone played chess

A tower is a skeleton.
一个塔就是一个僧。
The past chanting, now it has changed its life.
前世诵经,如今脱生。

That place only with seeing it shows the great amount of tranquility and peace of mind that you can receive to be there and meditate, connect with nature and let all your thoughts flow, I think the photographs fantastic thanks for sharing with us :D

Exactly you are right.
There was a calm place. So I could feel something transcendental.

Regards @slowwalker

For me it "sounds" in a silence mood. I wish i could listen to the that mood in that sacred place

Regards

I just love this old Korean culture. Asian culture in general I find fascinating. Why they put these stupas together how they do is intriguing to say the least. I'm now in Prague Czeck Republic Mr. Walker! Hope you are having a great day! -Dan

Thank you so much
I wish you have a nice time there

@slowwalker
I allways visit your all post and your all photo is very clear.
Supperb brother...
When i visit your post feeling very very good because your all post original and innovative.

Hello, I am a newbie to steemit. Please come visit my blogs.
Btw, i am living in Korea.
haha

I can not think of words to describe the beauty of your photos. Good luck to you and Love.

Я не могу придумать слов, что бы описать всю красоту Ваших фото. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Very interesting.
Reading your posts, I learn a lot
unusual history of your country.
Thank you very much, @slowwalker

Knowledgeable post. Thanks

Cool Temple :) I want go there too and make some photos :)
It looks it was very big there :)

Hello slowwalker sir,You have provided an image to your blog by very good ideas. Which is the praise of the people. I also hope to write a blog like you and be as good as you like. Please help me.

Wow such beautiful place, which city in korea is this place.

The name of the place rings a bell to me. Either I have visited it from one of my school trips or I probably learnt about it from school text books. what a beautiful place !

Your posts are like a tour that they make us, what a wonderful place, how would it feel to be there?I've always thought that places with that Asian touch transmit an aura as beautiful as peace and tranquility that really is fantastic

Very interesting what you show us of that temple, it is very beautiful each one of the photos and the designs with stupas are amazing about all that is in the rock.

@slowwalker beautiful nature.

Congratulations @slowwalker!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 234,29

There is so much to reflect upon walking through the tranquility, these relics hold a place of worship in the soul of many.

It has made me wonder if this looks so beautiful because of what is here or were they placed here because it is so beautiful?

I think perhaps a little bit of both.

Tip!

Hi @slowwalker! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Temple is place where we feel free from tension , mind feel freshness,sometimes we feel very close to GOD.

Wow, beautiful pic