The Yeoungsanjae Ritual In The Rainy Day, Seoul Korea.

in #busy6 years ago

The reason why we dropped by Bongwon-sa temple was looking at the Yeongsanjae ritual.
The yeongsanjae is the ceremony that reenact Buddha’s teaching scene when he lived.
Of course, this ceremony had been developed with Korean traditional art.
And the yeongsanje ritual was listed in UNESCO as the religious cultural treasury.

When we arrived at Bongwonsa, the ritual was performed it’s last part.
If the weather was fine, the ritual should be performed on the ground.

But it was rainy day when we visited the temple, so the ritual was held in the building.

It was the wooden building. The size of the building was huge.
I was wondered how they built such a large size of wooden building.

P5220130.JPG

P5220165.JPG

I entered into the building and looked out side through the door.
The stupa in the rain was really awesome.

P5220244.JPG

The ritual was all but ending, when we arrived at the temple.
When we entered into the building, nun’s dancing was performing it’s last part.
Even though it was short moment, her dancing was exceptionally impressive.

P5220136.JPG

P5220132.JPG

After nun’s dancing, the dance with the Bara, the cymbals looking instrument, was performed.
Their move was so beautiful, but it was too short to feel and share the emotions and the atmosphere of the ritual

P5220185.JPG

P5220203.JPG

P5220191.JPG

P5220201.JPG

During the ritual, the monks and the nuns were standing with any expressionless face.
It was so impressive. I’d like to see the beneath of their expressionless face.

P5220153.JPG

Finally the chief monk declared the closing of the ritual, it was 6 pm.
After the ritual, people were bowing to Buddha and the monks.

P5220221.JPG

P5220227.JPG

I was satisfied with the ritual, but it was too short to understand it's mood.
So I’d like to look at the whole performance of the ritual.

Sort:  

It was indeed an interesting ritual @slowwalker where it expresses the faith of Koreans which mirrors in their lives the discipline that their religions brings and thus transforming what Korea is today.

So big temple, atmosphere inside the temple looks so peaceful for inner heart .

oh my dream place, korea :D Thanks for sharing sir

The rainy day looking good on umbrella

the rituals in the temple really make you happy.
I have been visiting your blog for a long time. if you have time to stop by my blog.

I have been following your blogs recently and i must say you are covering a good historical events. How i wish i wil visit some historic places in the future.

@slowwalker, Seeme heavey rain there and but you didn't forget to the ritual was performed in Bongwonsa.

The yeongsanjae is the ceremony that reenact Buddha’s teaching scene when he lived. Of course, this ceremony had been developed with Korean traditional art.
And the yeongsanje ritual was listed in UNESCO as the religious cultural treasury.

I've never heard before Yeongsanjae ritual. Absolutely with your assistance I learn more Buddhist progress in Korea very near to Japanese Buddhism. These Stupa really awesome creativity. Wooden Building impressive with nice designs.
Nun's dancing so impressive to mine. But you looked still alive there.

Their move was so beautiful, but it was too short to feel and share the emotions and the atmosphere of the ritual

Actually I've still live now I feel much better. But I feel some things nicely. Seriously various thing to learning. I'm totally inspire with this moment. Thanks for give most spiritual contents and photo clicks. See ya later.

Nice Temple! I hope to visit Asia soon

That must have been awesome to witness. The intricate artwork inside that temple is incredible.

This temple is excellent and it is wooden woow, incredible I ask myself the same question as you, how have you done to build such a magnificent temple ?, I would like to visit some place of these, Korean temple 🙌
Greetings😆

Beautiful capture of the ritual 😍

Just look at the detailed decorations on the second picture.
Ritual looks interesting, so does the culture. Would like to explore it spme day..

Another documentary about the Korea, great reviews about them I learnt a lot about Buddhism now and he pictures also tells the story too , great post @slowwalker you deserve some accolades! 👏💪🏽👍

봉원사 영산재를 다녀요셨군요.
처음부터 보면 감흥이 남다르겠다는 생각을 해봅니다..
좀 아쉬우셨겠군요.
할기찬 한 주 되세요.

Waoo que hermoso templo , todo es unico es su esplendor tienen una creencia poderosa , korea es un pais ordenado y hermoso con personas amables y perseverantes , que buena tradicion ,saludos.

What an Amazing Beautiful place of Blessings and Prayers @slowwalker. I can only imagine all the wonderful blessings on the winds of life within. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful ceremony with us. Much Love, Jero

I love this blog. This entry in particular leaves a sensation of peace and mindfullnes.

Very beautiful. Been a little while since I checked in and seen your great photos :)

The trip you are making looks very pleasurable, it must be great to learn about a new culture every day! The photos look fantastic thanks for sharing all this information with us :D

I looked though your posts and i really have to say you are putting great work into it! Beautiful pictures nice words. Have a great day slowwalker 😁🤙

A holy place of worship you visited @slowwalker. This is so good to surround yourself with like minded people.

Very nice photos dear have good time

So amazing buildings 😍😍😍

Do you have other pictures of the surrounding near the temple. I feel like I have been there. I need to sort out my trip pictures and finally organize them in a proper way.

Very nice place ;:)) good job!

I feel happy when you very well share about everything in Korea from traveling using from you, I am amazed and proud of how you do it. greet me and I beg your guidance @slowwalker...😉😉👍

the tradition is so rich . i wish i could see this kind of ritual too. thanks for sharing

The whole place looks so vibrant and such wonderful energies. I am sure the ritual must be very interesting to see specially the Nun's dance part and the dance with the Bara. Beautiful pictures with so much vibrancy

Korean culture is very attractive. I was in Korea 2 years ago and had a really good time there.

Korean people as i noticed there are peaceful and believer of god and ritual.

@slowwalker i have added my Istanbul experience, I hope you will like it .

The building is very magnificent, the building pole is very large ,, I am amazed to see the picture in your post ..

I had the pleasure of visiting this place over the Christmas Holidays. I was only able to see it at night time but it was still nice to see the glowing candles and the ritual taking place.

What a good publication @slowwalker! I liked your presentation, writing the ritual, someday I will visit Asia (korea), it is one of my dreams, implantable photos that adorn your publication, thanks for sharing !!!

South Korea is a very ritual country.
This self-discipline, with its solemn ceremonies, is very powerful.
I have been to Seoul. Although the city is not big, people walk in street look very spiritual.
Very nice country.

스님이 사진이 정말로 근접사진이네요..

Thank you for an amazing excursion to this wonderful temple. Good luck to you and Love.

Спасибо Вам за удивительную экскурсию в этот замечательный храм. Удачи Вам и Любви.