You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Look At Your Top 30 Paid Authors...

in #busy5 years ago

So, check out the changes and one of the most interesting things is the dollar amounts are down by quite a bit. I would consider that a win by it's self

Maybe. I don't know the exact dates but the STEEM price (and therefore dollar value of rewards) is unfortunately down quite a bit over the past couple of months, and some of the decline is due to the reallocation of inflation/rewards (though maybe the latter is still a plus, overall).

I think what you are getting it as a lot of reward milking being returned to the pool by downvotes and redistributed more broadly, and there is indeed clearly a lot of that given the massive downvoting of many $50-100+ "Trending" posts, but how responsible that is for the decline in numbers here is less clear.

Sort:  

I think I might be an okay indicator as I appear on both lists - down the bottom a month ago with 622 and near the top now with 476. My posting behavior has been consistent for near 3 years and the drop in post value is that I hadn't used @ocdb for about a month (now of course they are full manual). Factor in the 50/50 split and I am attracting more voters, but maybe about the same rewards or 10%ish higher which could be part of the return to the pool from DVs.

Most of the early list were bidbot votes that got heavily curbed and the stake that was selling is now curating to some degree and that means votes aren't stacking on posts and most aren't posting much per day. I am in the lists because of post frequency (3ish a day) not votes stacked onto a single post. It would be interesting to see the post counts that go into making both lists.

But an order of magnitude?

At the very top it is clear downvoting is involved but for most of the rest of the lists, the difference is a lot smaller, like 1.5-2x. Not really sure what to make of that.

Yes, Agreed the price changes could mask changes in price. Maybe Marky can add rshares to it.

I don't think the price is down that much from one month ago, when I ran it, but I'm glad you made the point.

Not since a month ago, but the price was higher during the preceeding month.