You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Normalization of downvotes | Read this post, then downvote it

in #busy5 years ago

Hey @katteasis , I hear you 👍....I think those who were done the hard work earlier and were in limelight due to continous engagement at discord community or by commenting are reaping the rewards now. And rightly so as even they were not aware of this new eco system. The whales know them and now they are supporting them.

Sort:  

I think those who were done the hard work earlier and were in limelight due to continuous engagement at discord community or by commenting are reaping the rewards now

Man, I had to check your profile when you said it just to know when you joined steem/steemit, and I got a feeling that maybe we are in the same boat. I joined in July 2017 and then started using it as one of my mainstream media since august of that year. It took me a month to decide if this platform is even legit.
Since then I have been using it and used to read most of the posts and the comments and engaging with other people. From what I've seen, about half the users on today's trending page(let's exclude bot users) is on trending page because they used to suck too much of whales' balls,unfortunately, I don't belong there since I'm not here to please anybody and don't care if they upvote or flag me. I always speak my mind. Being said that I don't claim I'm always right.....But one thing I want to make clear to the community is that I am not talking about myself I don't post any quality content myself and It has already been a year or more and I admit that. My ranting has not do anything about me or posts I make.