Around the NYC Public Library

in #busy5 years ago

Around the NYC Public Library

On one of my recent walks, I left Bryant park and walked down the side of the NY Public Library on 42nd Strete heading to 5th Avenue.

1 1 Lion.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F3,2 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



Now I have been relaxing most of the day watching some shows and movies with my wife and dozing off to sleep on the couch, which may not be good when I try and go to sleep tonight but probably is what I needed, and hence I am behind on visiting posts and replying to comments, and I wasn't going to do a post tonight, but then I looked at my photos and realized I have many festive related photos to share and there are not that many days between now and Christmas when I want to have shared them all before, so I decided to quickly put this post together.
Now you could be wondering how that first BW image is festive, and you would be right it's not festive at all, but when I turned onto 5th Avenue I spotted the Lions in front of the Library and they have got into the festive spirit, as you will see in the following shots

1 1 Lion2.jpg

Sony A7iii 19mm F3.2 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


I always like these Lions standing watching over the entrance to the library, but with the wreaths at this time they stand out even more, not that they do not stand out for the rest of the year, as they are pretty big

1 1 Lion3.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F2.88 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And a final shot of one of the Lions, I brought out the color a little in the wreaths which makes them stand out against the surroundings but then again it was a fairly overcast and grey day as well

1 1 Lion4.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks have a great weekend


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752934 lat -73.981299 long Ny Public Library 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

This lion's wreath or grass circle
Very interesting
Much like a circle of lion representing Christmas
!shop
!DERANGED

Thanks Kindly have a great day

I may not be !DERANGED but I share deranged tokens, similarly I don't drink !BEER anymore

deranged You just received DERANGED @cloudblade Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @cloudblade, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

I've always wanted to visit New York during Christmas :) Thanks for sharing those gorgeous and impressive photos!

Thats why I do these walks at this time each year, for family and friends around the world who may never make it here

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=around-the-nyc-public-library


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Seeing those pictures made me want to go, how good to see that part of the world!

Thanks I get and share them each year for family and friends around the world ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
7

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.49444425 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.32962950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Good collection of photos as always....
!trdo

Congratulations @mk992039, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.01142100 TRDO & @mk992039 will get 0.00761400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks Kindly, have a great day

wow beautiful photographs of NYC Public Library. i also like this Lions standing watching over the entrance to the library.

Thanks Kindly, have a great weekend ;)

Great photos!

Awesome! Those lions look so much like the lions that adorned the Centre Street bridge in Calgary.

https://globalnews.ca/news/4500899/historic-lion-rotary-park/

Ohh yes they look very similar

Cheers and !BEER



Hey @wwwiebe, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

I love the “tunnel” like sidewalk photo. And awesome wreath on that Lion statue! NYC sure knows how to make everything so festive!
Thanks, my friend @tattoodjay, for sharing your beautiful cityscapes!Take care 🥰🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad you got the tunnel like feel on the side of the library thats the feel I got and why I took that photo :)

The first picture would make an excellent poster, a poster I would love to hang on my wall...Awesome photography!

Thanks such a kind Comment is truly appreciated

Great shots here from the land of the live lions JJ.
Good that you are resting and I bet that the missus love to watch movies with you.
Blessings!

Ohh yes she does enjoy when we spend time together like that even if I dozed off for parts of the movies LOL

Well I am glad for her part my friend.
Blessings!

me to my friend ;)

That really is a great shot of the lions at the library! They really wear their wreaths well!

As far as the first shot goes, I absolutely love the view!! Thanks for sharing these glimpses of the city! They have been awesome!

Have a great Sunday!

!tip

LOL but yes they do wear the wreaths well, but are not as meaningful as the wreaths you shared today

Glad you enjoy my city walks ;)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Decking The Halls With Wreaths Across America Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That is pretty cool how they decorate the lions. I don't know why, but I always get this building mixed up with the post office which I think is down by Madison Square Garden.

yeah I think it is cool and I can see why you mix up the two buildings they do have a similar feel

Hi~ tattoodjay!
@cloudblade has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 1 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Congratulations @tattoodjay, your post successfully recieved 0.50586525 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixelfan earned : 0.3296295 TRDO curation
@mk992039 earned : 0.007614 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site