You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Half-Marathon Training To Martial Arts And Hyper-Bitcoinization!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm sorry that you feel this way. Steem is a great technology that has a lot going for itself, it also as a lot of great challenges just like any new tech.

The girl you are refering to is @karensuestudios. I met her on Steem and she has had a tremendously positive impact on my life. I gave her 50% of all the post we did together which I didn't have to.

I gave away most of the delegation I receive going for long bouts without posting while also posting huge posts at some point which was clearly not maximizing my return. Most people that were thre back then can easily attest to that.

There's people I wish I would have voted less or not at all. The past is past and I can't do anything about it.

The day I lost the delegation I had intended to post the post I didt. The post was already ready to go when I lost the delegation.

My advices to the community are sincere and wI feel they were recognized as such by the majority of the Steem community.

Buying votes has its plus and minuses. I can't decide what is the perception others have of me and I can only influence them to the best of my abilities.

I'm very grateful for everything I was given in life and I'm making sure to let the people around me know about it!

I invite you to go read my post entitled thank you Dan Larimer. Just google it to find it. It's constituted of around 80% of quotes from the founder and gives a good overview of his intentions and the philosophy of Steem.

You could also read his latest 2 posts on his medium account. These resume his updated views. I've linked them in the OP. I share those views and it's probably safe to say that the person that was delegating to me also most probably share most of those views as they are working on EOS with Dan.

There also a lot more to say about the whole situation in regard to how Dan sees Steem nowadays and what he has shared publically about it...

Upvoted your comment for the visibility.

Sort:  

No problem, I'm just telling how it might seem to some people, me included. Once you lost delegation, suddenly you're again highly involved in Steem through posting, before that you just decided to travel around while you had the delegation and I personally thought what a disappointment. Because you certainly can write and convey messages and have the motivation for it, when lacking delegation at least ;)

I hope all the best for you, but perhaps space out your posting, it always looks a bit pushy when one person starts filling the trending, no matter the circumstances or motives.