You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To bot or not to bot, potentials, dangers, and a future uncertain (post may offend some people) + $50 horror writing story contest

in #busy6 years ago

If you pay for a bot to upvote you, that digs into your profit right? And you don’t get 100% of what your post earns, so while some posts that have hundreds in upvote dollars, they might only make a couple bucks on it. I guess they do get the benefit of people actually reading their content and exposure to new followers ... but I’m gunna stay on my organic course as best I can and see what happens ....

Oh, and to your point ....

That damn @tts bot probably makes more than I do and it’s just converting written to audio.

Sort:  

Haha, i know right? Well, for now, we wait and see, see what just the hell is going on, love your input, thanks.