You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Inc Selling It's Stake Is A Good Thing!!!

in #busy5 years ago

I agree with you. So many people are asking @ned to stop Powering Down and I say the opposite:

Sell it all so we can get a truly decentralised Network, not as dependent on what a single account does or doesn't do. 😂

Sort:  

I fully agree

I completly agree! It is true that, for the short to mid term, Steemit inc. Market downward pressure isn't helping. But for the long term I see:

  1. A more decentralized social network where the capital is better distributed and kept in circulation!

  2. With the present steem price I see it much easier to power up, and so do probably the new comers. The HF20 made it more dificult for plancton, but with the steem at this price it becomes more atainable to be a minnow as a start investing 300$...

  3. Bad, or less good times can be a period to reflect about the comunity and be active and creative! Look at all the apps around the steem blockchain!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just hope we're not in a pump and dump situation, that is a hell of a lot of steem to put on the market, isn't it?

Hi @clumsysilverdad

We can only hope that not much of that Steem will be dumped. But yeah, price is clearly pumped already. I wonder where this current demand is coming from.

Yours
Piotr

They picked a helluva time to dump, lol. If you want to sell a dump would be terrible. If you want to buy a dump would be great. It's just a matter of perspective.

I think they are powering down just to tumble and mix the stake into anonymous accounts. I'm not expecting much more downward pressure. We were pretty oversold at rank 52.

Dear @edicted

Great comment buddy

I'm not expecting much more downward pressure.

Downward pressure can be created easily by spreading another wave of panic, which may start with people selling STEEM now since price went up way over 50% within few days. Wouldn't you agree?

Yours
Piotr

Dear @martusamak

Great post buddy. It seem that we're both on the same page with our approach towards current events.

ps.
I found it quite amusing that for past few days everyone seem to be worried of STEEM being dumped into market by Steemit Inc which could cause price to drop, and at the same time we're experiencing over 50% increase in price. Which noone can explain.

Yours
Piotr