How steemit took my time away

in #busy6 years ago

262481209-罗马数字-滴答-截止日期-睫毛.jpg
source

Everything all happened like it was planned for.
I woke up on at sunset so worried and shattered maybe due to the advancement of Christmas or just because I am broke that I have no dime in my wallet. Waking up, I had to clean up the kitchen, the bathroom and definitely set up my room too before exploring what the day has to offer. On that great day of last week on Monday be precised, I hustled around thinking I was going to have a way out just to have money on me to take my girlfriend out on birthday.
I was so terrified that with all my effort, nothing happened.

"life wait for no body, time wasted can never be regained"

images.png

That quote has always been my problem, it often ring in my hear like there is a set of speakers directed to ear when like when the music plays and it freezes my heart to think that time is flying so fast approaching the B-Day. Towards evening, as I was chatting with a friend, I just saw a friends status on what'sApp about making money on 'steemit', I was like make money how? Hearing about money, my ears stood very strong like a kangaroos neck and messaged him, he told me the procedures involved if I want to join, join? I asked.
I wasted no time and registered, waited to be approved and i started steeming and learning how to post and all that.

In the quest of trying to make some money as I am beginning to understand how it works little by little, I discovered steeming has been taking my time from me.

I hardly go out with friends, I always have excuses for every situations just to avoid going out but always with my phone concentrating and it always get them worried. My friends began to get mad at me for not always hanging out with them, not even explaining, makes them appear to be more stupid. Within me, I knew it's the work of steemit and I couldn't explain it to them because I know the company of friends I keep so I needed proof first before I could share the steem idea with them.

secret-of-time-management.jpg

I'm yet to be a year old member on the steemit and since you can only cash out every seven days, I had to put in more effort in order to be able to convince them better.

Little did I know that I am already exchanging my happiness with steemit. The more I kept trying, putting more effort, the more I lose my precious time to steemit, I just want to make enough money before Christmas.

"Don't waste your time with explanations: people only hear what they want to hear"

Paul Coelho

images (16).jpg

That quote got me more concentrating just to be able to take my girlfriend out for birthday and convince my friends better that steemit has been the reason for my sluggish attitude lately.

"you can have it, not just all at once"

Oprah Winfrey

I read that online as I was surfing the internet for knowledge and ideas on what to do, then, I realized that I was going the wrong way being less than a year on steemit, started taking my friends for granted and the most annoying part of it, is I still have no money to take my girlfriend out on her birthday. I don't want to be just a friend to them but be like a family to them all.

Finally, I was able to realize that friends are gold that are not meant to be compared to silver. I can always have my ways and my time management in order now.

"It is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important"

Mother Theresa

The question is, what are you wasting your time on?
images (15).jpg

Thank you for your time reading till the end, I hope I am able to convince you a bit that I am worth your upvote, resteem & comments?

Sort:  

Though steemit specifically hasn't taken up too much of my time, there are other things that have and I can certainly relate to your story and conclusion. Time is limited. Make sure to spend enough of it on the things that really matter.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/story/@owoeye/how-steemit-took-away-my-time