Sort:  

If that’s a reasonable reason, why aren’t you being flagged then?

I was briefly (by Bernie), but I suppose my approach and delivery was not objectionable to the degree yours was interpreted to be. I am not in charge of whether or not I am flagged, nor privy to the calculations of flaggots. Neither am I informed as to how exactly you approached the principals on the matter. Perhaps you were more confrontational and FTG took offense.

Honestly, it's a mystery to me. I just seek to positively engage for mutual benefit of all parties as I am able. I sought to discourage FTG from flagging the bot, and pointed out to Bernie that the kerfuffle was not advantageous to him either, particularly because by dragging third parties into the mix he was providing strong disincentive to new users to join and remain.

YMMV (Your Mileage May Vary). Unfortunately, it seems to have. Also, I was unaware of the Kawaii matter, and didn't engage on it. That seems to have been when FTG decided to start flagging you, so that may be why I am not being flagged.

I understand and realize you are just trying to understand. I just was referring to the other individuals comments and if those were fair reasons, why others weren’t flagged.

As far as mad curator, I didn’t just ask for it to not be flagged.. I was involved in the project and the manual curation, maybe ftg doesn’t like manual curation and that is a valid reason for a flag 🤷🏻‍♀️

It wasn’t a bot btw, it was a manual curation project.

As far as the rest, I’m good with flags and haven’t complained about them. My issue is when individuals state things that are not factual to try to control the narrative, which has been happening a lot lately.. I guess I’m just a bit frustrated by having my name dragged through the mud.

Have a good one!

I was unhappy to see it cease operations. I thought it was a positive outreach and said so. Either I said too little of consequence, or I said it too late. I agree that it is frustrating to be landed right in the middle of a firefight, and from what I know of you, that is not somewhere you belong. I sure see no reason for you to be the apparent focal point of this conflict.

Wish I could help.

I'm not confident I could maintain such equanimity in the face of such drama. I have a pretty low tolerance for it. A guy I did some work for kept weaseling out of paying me today, arguing over a half hour here, a half hour there. I finally said 'Keep your money!' and turned to leave, done with the chiseling.

Moments later he was pressing the cash into my hand and allowing I was right about my hours. LOL I don't value money so much as my word, nor am I much willing to play confrontational games for money. There are things I value much more, and the quality of my work is one of them. I suppose this is why when he realized I was done, he also realized how badly he had screwed up.

My observations of your actions indicate you have similar values. That's why the more's the pity that you're stuck in the middle here. My guess is FTG may not have much familiarity with you outside of the discussion you had. I had seen that he also held such values, so you could knock me over with a feather right now.

Anyway, I hope this gets resolved pretty quick, at least that you get extracted from it.

^flag !popcorn

^flag !popcorn

^flag !popcorn

^flag !popcorn

^flag !popcorn

^flag !popcorn