My mother, a great story to reflect that you should read

in #busy6 years ago

My mother, a great story to reflect that you should read

A boy entered with firm step to the jewelry shop and asked to show him the best engagement ring they had. The jeweler showed him a beautiful solitary stone that shone like a small shining sun. The boy looked at the ring, asked the price and with a smile he prepared to pay it.

-Are you going to get married soon? The jeweler asked.

-No! Replied the boy, I don't even have a girlfriend. It's for my mom, said the boy. When I was going to be born, I was alone; someone advised him to have an abortion, thus avoiding problems. But she refused and gave me the life that I can enjoy today. He was father and mother. Friend, sister and teacher. It made me what I am. Now that I can I buy this engagement ring. She never had one. I give it to her as a promise that if she did everything for me, now I will do everything for her.

The jeweler, surprised, said nothing. He only ordered his cashier to make the young man the special discount that is only made to the really important customers.