B&W Photo Contest WINNERS!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Theme: ASIA-PACIFIC

Thank you to @boxcarblue for Guest Judging this week's Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that participated!

========================================

What makes a good picture? That is a good question. While I tend to like black and white photographs that have interesting compositions and very high contrast, what ultimately does it for me is the feeling that I get when looking at a picture. Does it intrigue me? Does it call out to me? Does it move me in some way or evoke in me a sense of wonder? If yes, then I tend to think of it as a good picture.

After considering many things, in the end, what makes a good picture for me is somewhat inexplicable. It's an attraction that stirs inside me.

While I looked at many great pictures over this past week and had a very hard time deciding which ones I liked the best, these are the ones that spoke to me the most.

@boxcarblue

========================================

THE B&W PHOTO CONTEST IS KINDLY SPONSORED BY

@papa-pepper

THANK YOU!

========================================

1st Place ~ @roytc123

IMG_6876.PNG



2nd Place ~ @kuenok

IMG_6878.PNG



3rd Place ~ @rockjon

IMG_6879.PNG

This Week 2nd and 3rd Place were a virtual tie and will each be receiving 15 SBD!

========================================

Honourable Mentions!

========================================

@max28

IMG_6880.PNG



@mrwanderlust

IMG_6881.PNG



@ackhoo

IMG_6882.PNG



@roytc123

IMG_6886.PNG



@livenowandwow

IMG_6883.PNG



@finance2nomad

IMG_6884.PNG



@roytc123

IMG_6885.PNG

========================================

New Theme Announcement coming soon!

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Congratulations on your 1st place @roytc123!

This was a fun contest to participate in. And I'm happy to see that one of my entries was awarded with an honorable mention.

Thanks @daveks and @boxcarblue!

Thank you, @livenowandwow! Congrats to you as well!

Amazing BW photo, i like to participate my self here @daveks

Next contest will be announced tomorrow!

Congratulations @roytc123 and the other winners!

I am happy to have participated and with my honourable mention. Looking forward to future contests, I will sure be participating! Best, @Finance2Nomad

Thank you and congrats, @finance2nomad!

Some pretty awesome photos. max28 was my favorite.

Congratulations good choice

great entries!

Yes indeed!

congrtas forcall of thw winner. 😃😃

Congrats guys ! I love the one of @kuenok but all the pics are well shot :)

Yes, lot's of incredible photos this week!

Thank you @seriouscrocodile :) yes all photos are amazing! This comp is amazing!

Welcome mate ;)

Spectacular pictures. Really moving. Love the picture with the guy standing on canoe (don't know the type of boat). Just pictures that captivate and stirs an excitement in you. Black and white at its best.

I actually don't know what they call the fishing boats in Inle Lake in Myanmar. I just remember they make the boats there from teak wood. The guy in the boat isn't just standing. That's actually how they normally fish there. It's a technique they use so they can paddle and fish at the same time. It's just something that I hadn't seen anywhere else in the world.

That's really unsual!
Great entry

This is awesome .....
When will the next part will be seen

Will announce the new theme tomorrow!

The photo of the first place is taken in Hong Kong! So proud of it!

One of my favorite cities in the world! I ❤️ HK!

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh wow that's awesome! Thank you!

Congratulations to the winners.

i am proud of myanmar picture get third place.

It definitely deserves it. Myanmar is a beautiful country to visit. I really loved seeing Bagan and Inle Lake when I was there.

love to see your post again.

Thanks so much for that :)

Amazing! I would have a hard time judging this contest!

Thank you so much! I'm honored that my photo was chosen. More power to to the organizers and judges, as well as all participants. Cheers!

Congrats on winning 1st place @roytc123 I really like the mood and feel of your picture. The fog in the background really helped enhance the mood there.

Thank you, @rockjon and congratulations as well!

All of these look amazing

When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes. But when you photograph people in Black and white, you photograph their souls.👍

Good quote!
Thanks for stopping by

What amazing shots roytc123 is a sicko :)
Looking forward to the next one

Haha thank you? 😉

It would be very difficult to choose the winner. You are extraordinary @daveks
The work is all very good

@boxcarblue did an amazing job judging!

Im sorry,
The honorable jury for this contest
@boxcarblue

WOW its interesting to read. Thank u for providing such a informative ideas. I followed you And do follow me @bindu

Thanks,
Will you be participating in the contest starting tomorrow?

Stunning entries and i'm wait on the next contest

Congrats to everyone who took part and especially to all the winners!! Such amazing talent out there :)

Very true!

Totally agree with the 1st place! But other photos are so amazing!

Thank you! :)

Congratulations winners! Amazing photos :)

Wow! Am just reading this!! Thank you very much, @daveks - A first for me! 'Honourable Mention' is cool... Very cool... Will be sure to participate in your next one too. :)

Congrats to all the winners and to all who participated... so many good ones!

Congratulations to all! :D

Congrats to @roytc123 for all 3 entries and winning 1st place, and all other winners for such awesome photos! Thanks @daveks @boxcarblue & @papa-pepper for running this cool comp!

So many amazing shots! Look forward to your future theme too!

Congratulations on the winners!

beautiful shots and congrats to the winners :)