B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Food

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Food

Definition: Any nutritious substance that people or animals eat or drink, or that plants absorb, in order to maintain life and growth.

========================================

“Your diet is a bank account. Good food choices are good investments.”- Bethenny Frankel

========================================

1F368B0F-0155-4DB5-922C-D17E1B9E2372.jpeg

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @everlove

On Deck for next Week @reconnectnature

========================================

~ Prizes ~

1st Place ~ 10 STEEM

2nd Place ~ 5 STEEM

3rd Place ~ 3 STEEM

Honourable Mention ~ 2 STEEM

========================================

FD0087FE-77AC-4E75-A0A1-37719B92D95A.jpeg

========================================


316EF6D4-4828-4260-B731-EEE6D4D14605.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Oh yeah.....here we go!!!! This is a tricky subject in b/w. The contrast, textures and positive/negative space will be important factors, as some of the true beauty of food is the vibrancy of color.

Good luck to all the participants--may you bring us some mouthwatering images that delight our senses. I'll be checking you out!

Thanks @daveks for the opportunity to be a part of this fun and community building initiative.

Looking forward to this week’s contest, let the fun begin!

It already has!!!!

Im going to try and enter this contest in my @momskitchen blog @daveks ! upped and resteemed or you !👍😀👍😀👍

Thanks for the ReSteem!

Your welcome !😀

With the interaction with my posts, i came across to yours, and I see a nice competition, so i am entering this.
this is my entry, i think you will like it. thanks for helping me out :)

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@artonmysleeve/daveks-b-and-w-contest-food-i-have-called-this-photo-the-haunted-eyes-of-a-coconut

Great contest, activities like these livens up the community. Thanks!

@daveks Thank you for this opportunity.

@everlove Your consideration is most appreciated.

Here are my entries.
Number one: Hamburger
Number two: Bumblebee on Marigolds
Number three: Radishes

Wow an interesting contest to follow and will add new insights in the food field, thanks @daveks, has made a very useful contest

This is good friend,
although there is no color it is perfect,
this is tomato fruit yes my friend @daveks.

I can participate

Very good post. I like it

Thanks for information my friend @daveks

These are my entries to this amazing contest


Entry 1: Jollof rice and salad laced with salad cream with a big chunk of sauced meat

Entry 2: Poundo yam and vegetable soup mixed with stew and a big chunk of goat meat

Entry 3: Fried yam, plantain and fried eggs


Here is the link to the post
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@sistem/b-and-w-photo-contest-entry-1-2-and-3

These pictures were taken from my TECNO CAMON C8 ANDROID PHONE...

I try to participate, thanks!

Interesting. Really looking forward to seeing the entries on this one. Good luck everyone. Have fun!

Amazing. I need try my fruit shots in black and white. 😃

I'm so interested to join with this?

Another fun one to try! Thanks @daveks!

Nice topic! I had my entry, but I'm not sure if I did everything right. I'll give it a try :)
Here is my entry:
17358_1363952099117_718488_n.jpghttps://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@semipermeabile/hot-hot-hot

How do I enter please?

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (08.01-14.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @daveks for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

what a nice pic @daveks

Thanks @daveks for this competition.
here Is my entry .

Thant’s @daveks for this competition.
This is my second entry.
Click on the image:

great contest, simple but deep.
love it!

Thant’s @daveks for this competition.
This is my third entry.
Click on the image:

You are inspiring me to cook something up that will loom great in black and white now!

Cool 😎

A picture full of vitamin C. Good for our body as well as mind :)
Good luck in winning the contest.

Hi @daveks and judge @everlove. Here's my entry and Good Luck to all! Have resteemed and upvoted.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@ainie.kashif/b-and-w-photo-contest-by-daveks-food

b/w photocontest
Thank you @daveks for this kind of contest.

https://postimg.org/image/wion5ee79/b6a51121/

Here's my entry, a delicious waffle and "I Scream" in Amsterdam: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@qpdx/black-and-white-contest-food-i-scream

There are 2 pages
Pages