B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Nostalgia

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Nostalgia

Definition: A sentimental or wistful yearning for the happiness felt in a former place, time or situation

========================================

"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs."-Ansel Adams

========================================

00B56E3D-61C1-4A44-93F9-75758B2A4B60.JPG

========================================

Guest Judge

This week @cognoscere

On deck for next week @mweich!

========================================

IMG_6138.PNG

Honourable mention-1 SBD

========================================

IMG_6144.PNG

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

So cool!

Moooooooooooooody!!!!!!!!! ha ha. nice.

My third entry to the Nostalgia Contest:

Nostalgic Car
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@coquiunlimited/nostalgia-contest-entry-3

I forgooot! I love this theme.. Am I allowed to post three pics in one day?

Oops, forgot to enter my link here. Anyway, hope everyone that loves antiques will appreciate it.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@coquiunlimited/nostalgia-contest-entry.

Nolstalgic feeling keeps in tune to achive my goals in life.

Nostalgia is powerful. It pulls on you :)

Let the party started!

Thanks @daveks for the competition :D

Yes, fun for everyone!

Absolutely right brother.

Nice! I saw this competition a fews weeks ago, but I just now decided to enter for the first time!

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@michael14876/b-and-w-photo-contest-years-past

it post beautiful

Nostalgia... That's a good theme... Looking forward to seeing the entries... :)

Yes, me too!

Hi @daveks I've published an article about you, check it out, if you can, thanks.

26 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Day To Follow 31st July 2017

https://steemit.com/advice/@jzeek/26-best-steemit-bloggers-of-the-day-to-follow-31st-july-2017

Will check it out!
Thanks

beautiful and nice

Will you be entering the contest?

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

beautiful images thank for the post and keep it up

Will you be entering some photos?

Only the first three entries would be considered, man? Is that rule not too harsh, pls? It would not allow for a wider participation and variety would be limited, I'll kindly ask that u revisit this rule pls

yes i would

interesting theme - i will post my 3 :-)

Looking forward to your entries!

Smart move to set up a contest.

Hmmm got me thinking... :) This one may get personal but also make a good story :)

This is excellent! I love the B&W photo feeling.

My brother @daveks is it right that i do ??? this is my first contest post, if any less teach me .. Thanks.

Https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@nauval/black-and-white-photo-contest-nostalgia

Will you be entering the contest?

Of course @daveks. I will gladly try to follow it. And today I will try to find some pictures follow me follow .. regards from steemian indonesia @daveks

Interesting theme, there should be a lot of good submissions!

Great theme! Here is one of my entries to this contest
Vara.jpg
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@tryingtodoart/b-and-w-photo-contest-nostalgia Good luck to all!

A complex topic. I have nostalgia for my childhood.

I have a feeling that this one will result in many nice stories and great images :)

Wait, I'm on the way to share nostalgia with all of you, Steemians! Have a great week ahead!

I love it!

Sounds good, I'm there ;)

For your contests, do you have to be the photographer? Or if you are the model, is that allowed?

My photo entry to the contest

https://steemit.com/photography/@recan/nostalgia-contest-entry

Sorry, I don't know how to paste a picture here like other's seem to have been able to.

It's not necessary to post it here, you've done it correctly!

Thank you very much.

I am new here.... can you please tell me how do you enter the contest?

Have a look at the rules, also make sure to use #bwphotocontest!

Upvoted and already following😀 As always thanks for running this contest! Here is my first entry for the week.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@rina.tours.world/bwphotocontest-nostalgia-entry-1-201781t21114848z

UPVOTED AND FOLLOWED

I am photgraphy newbie but ambitioned - my cam just is a mobile cam (Z5 compact) - will buy one, when I can afford it.

My entries:

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@art-universe/the-thinker-at-the-sea-bwphotocontest-entry-2

THANKS FOR VIEWING GUYS :-)

My second entry

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@art-universe/electric-balloon-room-bwphotocontest-entry-1

THANKS FOR VIEWING! I would appriciate ab upvote :-)

@daveks - I just have a mobile cam, but tried my best.

Ok, maybe a bit special but... it's definitly B&W and the result is absolutely nostalgic... so here is my entry :
https://steemit.com/photography/@pixelfan/be-original-with-your-b-and-w-digital-shots-try-something-old

Hope it qualifies for this contest... I didn't mention the camera type in the post as it is not really relevant I think... but if you really want to know, it was originaly taken with a Nikon D90...

"Before you start breaking the rules, you need to know them" :)

  • wonderful mood in this one!
There are 2 pages
Pages