B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Reflections

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Reflections

Definition: The art or technique of using reflective surfaces to capture beautiful and unique images.

========================================

"Black and white is a mix of toughest simplicity and easiest complexity"

-Vikram Verma

========================================

00B56E3D-61C1-4A44-93F9-75758B2A4B60.JPG

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @mweich

On deck for next week @sweetsssj!

========================================

IMG_6138.PNG

Honourable Mention-1 SBD

========================================

IMG_6144.PNG

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

I'm looking forward to seeing all of the wonderful entries!
If you're new to the contest, don't worry, just get some thing in!

Thanks for the encouraging words man!

You're very welcome! Steemit succeeds best when we all help eachother!

Totally agree!

Finally found time to enter your contest ! Good luck everyone ! 📷📱📷📱
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@karenmckersie/my-entry-clouds-on-lake-b-and-w-photo-contest-reflections

Over Mooned.

- Manantiales, Maldonado -
Uruguay.

Canon XTI and 18-55mm.


This is such a great theme, I love taking random reflection pics!
Here's my first entry:

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@dpol/b-and-w-photo-contest-reflections-entry-1-tree-reflection-on-lough-gill

Gasp! This is such a gorgeous shot...looks like swirling ink.

'Urban River' is my second entry for this week's black & white photo contest themed "Reflections".

Urban Rivers
'Urban Rivers' by Brendan Ihmig

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@brendanihmig/b-and-w-photo-contest-submission-2-urban-rivers-bwphotocontest

love your photo! the gradually sharpening of the building (reflection diffuse, real buildings sharp) and the positioning of the (brighter) street which melts in the sky are great, they suck the observer in.

great shot and edition, regards @daveks

Always glad to see this kind of projects helping the comunity. Congratulations dave!

It's very good this post.

Black and white is always the brightest without colors , I love your skills

New to this Steemit thing, how does one submit a photograph?

Hi ! Welcome ! Read the rules it's all up there :)

Be in there!

Alright, another chance. Looking forward to the great photos that everyone has.

here we go ! Good theme :) thanks for sharing, good luck to everyone !

Thanks for participating!

Now that I'm back from China, I can get in on the action.

Looking forward to your entries!

Love it. Looks like a pretty friendly barn on the face... but it's also evokes so much nostalgia.

Thanks!
Will you be entering the new contest?

Assuming "only the first 3 entries" means 3 entries form one person, right? There's no limit on how many Steemians can enter per week is there? Thanks!!!

Yes!
The contest is open to all 301,000 Steemians!

Really beautiful .. thanks information .. hope we can cooperate .. follow me @ kingsteem .. maybe we can be a good friend

Great theme!

coool theme. I'll be joining for sure 👌

Greetings, my friend, your post is very good. I like it a lot. It's a pleasure to vote for you and follow you. I would love to have a helping hand for you. See you later and keep it up

Https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@srmit/how-to-surprise-her-love-on-her-beautiful-birthday-love

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@srmit/i-am-a-lovely-kitty

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eyda/hello-steemians-love-i-m-sasha-love

This is my post could you help me?
Many thanks @srmit

This is interesting!

Looking forward to your entries!

just entered! exciting!

'Towering Reflections' is my first entry for this week's black & white photo contest themed "Reflections".

Towering Reflections
'Towering Reflections' by Brendan Ihmig

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@brendanihmig/b-and-w-photo-contest-submission-reflections-by-daveks-bwphotocontest

That's a good one! Looking forward to the entries... :)

You come up with such great themes! Really looking forward to seeing this weeks entries.

Yes, me too!

its a great step . thank you a lot to sponsors , this will prove as an affection between the people and they will get more familiarity with nature

A nice opportunity to share.

Looks like I was a little late to the party, I'm new to steemit. I posted just for the heck of it. Loving all the entries and looking forward to the next one!

Great, deadline for this contest is on Friday 7pm!

Thanks again for organising these contests. Is photomanipulation accepted?

I don't see why not!

I am collecting fotos of things reflecting on reflective surfaces. I am going to check if they are good enough for b&w ... see you!

Looking forward to your entries!

I so like this competition and now i dare to participate... bw is hard for me, because I love this kind of photography, but seldom use it...

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@neumannsalva/is-there-a-world-behind-the-mirror

for a taste of the photos:
14 bw.jpg

this one is great.. :) well i'll submit later.. :p

happy to join this aweome contest,here are my two entries. B&W photo contest,reflections of Yangshuo train station and a small alley. https://steemit.com/cn/@dixonloveart/b-and-w-photo-contest-reflection-of-mountains-and-buildings

IMG_8935.JPG

it' s cool, this is my first entry.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@kona/b-and-w-photo-contest-reflections

i use my s8 to take a fast shot.

Hi daveks, thanks for putting this cool contest together. Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@sopa-pekar/black-and-white-photo-contest-entry-reflections