B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Street Photography

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Street Photography

Definition: Photography that features subjects in candid situations within public places.

========================================

"In wisdom gathered over time I have found that every experience is a form of exploration."- Ansel Adams

========================================

00B56E3D-61C1-4A44-93F9-75758B2A4B60.JPG

========================================

Guest Judge

This week @allmonitors

On deck for next week @cognoscere!

========================================

IMG_6138.PNG

Honourable Mentions-1 SBD

========================================

IMG_6144.PNG

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

very amazing.. I wish I saw this article earlier.

I am a traveling photographer, currently going through a backlog of a year's worth of photos and sharing my stories. You've inspired me to submit my own black and white photo entry, check it out here. Have a great day! 💙

july-28-upload-4.jpg

Hey everyone 🐻

Today, I take you to streets of Trinidad, Cuba, where we witness a quinceañera. I would love for you to join me as I tell a full story complete with photos from my day. Best of luck to all participants.

bw-contest-cuba.jpg


Together, let’s build a wonderful
💙 Steemit Community 💙

@daveks I have only just found this great thread and competition :)

On a side note I like the FOLLOW @daveks picture at the bottom of your thread. Do you mind sharing with me how you made this? Thanks 🌞🌞

@papa-pepper made it. If you ask him, he'll likely make one for you too!

stunning image my friend , thanks for the share , and all the best to all the contestants

Scary epic!

Are you entering the contest?

One of percect picture that you take.

Thanks Jason!
will you be entering the contest?

Nice theme for a contest.

ooh, i'm going to have to get in on this... excellent, i love b&w and sepia toned work

Looking forward to your entries!

Sounds wonderful!

Can we post all the three photographs in one post ?

If you like, it may be better to post separately though!

Très bon article. Merci.

I'm going to have a go at this in the week.

I must find a camera lol ...

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice edit

How many posts are allowed to submit ? i've got some to share

3 entries!

Hi everyone! I'm new on Steemit, and I'm super excited to be on here. This is one of the firsts threads that I clicked on, and eager to try/participate. Is there a preference on file size and aspect ratio?

No, not at all!

Challenge - once more - accepted @daveks ;)

I will participate on this contest! @daveks
Thank you for the info about the update THEME
by the way how many weeks is the street photography theme?

Have a look at the rules!

Hi @daveks thanks for a new round of your great challenge !
I will be having lots of fun with it :)

Good to hear!

nice click! i will be joining this contest. :)

Great photography. I'm entering the contest too. Hope my photos get some notice.

Cool, I just made an entry for this week!

Always enjoyable!

Really good initiatives! Keep up the good work!

I love these photo contests...thanks for organising.

Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@harveyword/the-old-man-and-the-cat

Hi to all our fellow photographer Steemians, I will be the judge for this week challenge. Don't forget to submit your entries on time and best of luck to all! Thanks to @daveks for having me :)

Now about to enter :), wish me luck

Upvoted and following. I'm a new steemian and i ran across this contest. How fun. Time to look through my photos for submissions. 😉

Cool! Love street shots... something I can get into! :)

Hey you know I LOVE this contest and "street photography" is one of my SPECIALTIES!

Awesome, have high expectations for you then 😀

hahahahaha GOOD!
Best Regards Bro!

Fhastasmagoric

Hello, I've been here a short time, but I'm going to your competition,
I have not been able to translate the last thing you put so I do not know if I meet the requirements
This is my entrance
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@txatxy/bw-photo-contest-a-sunday-in-the-city-by-txatxy

Yes, this qualifies!
As long as it's your original photography

I love street photography, though don't often take it myself these days. Question is will I be in a 'street' before Saturday? Ha ha - maybe I'll have to look at country lanes through fresh eyes! I love seeing everyone's photos for these competitions - such amazing talent out there.

Hello @daveks, I'd like to participate in this challenge but there's one thing I want to ask. How many photos should we submit? Thanks in advance :-)

3 in total. You should make 3 separate posts!

Thank you for your response :-)

love this contest ! I will be entering , making my post now! Upped and resteemed!! 📱📷📱📷📱📷

Thanks for the Resteem, good luck!

Your welcome ! And thank you !📷📷📷

The old barn whispers of mystic tales and surreal secrets through the rustic wood. Thanks for sharing, - Troy

I'm in, good contest!
VotedandFollow.png

There are 2 pages
Pages