B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Travel

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Travel

Definition: The act of going on a trip or going on vacation.

========================================

"Black and white is abstract; color is not. Looking at a black and white photograph, you are already looking at a strange world."- Joel Sternfeld

========================================

00B56E3D-61C1-4A44-93F9-75758B2A4B60.JPG

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @sweetsssj

On Deck for next Week @sokal

========================================

IMG_6138.PNG

Honourable Mention-1 SBD

========================================

IMG_6144.PNG

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@daveks guys do check my entry for the contest .. do rply me my flaws i would like to hear from you guys .. love you all ❤️...

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@naseerbhat/b-and-w-photo-contest-theme-travel-2017814t111140546z

The barn has a face lol

Lol - and teeth too! :D

lol that's how its made in 1914

Maybe they wanted friendly 'faces' around the place... :D :D
Actually, looking at it again, seems it has ONE lower tooth! Lol...

Thats a BIG tooth!!

"So much better to eat you with," said Mr Barn... lol

woooowww...!! I have a lot of travel photos..it's quite hard to choose.. @daveks

my entry Medieval city-fortress Chufut-Kale near Bakhchisaray, Crimea.
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@allfabeta/b-and-w-photo-contest-travel
2009_04_12 490.jpg

Whoa @sweetsssj as the judge? I may take part this time. Because I have some travel photos..

That's a fantastic event. I will tell my brother to join in this event. thank you.

I like your post:D

Thank you for doing such a nice contest !

It is magnificent photography with black and white.

black & white photos always be amazing @daveks

My favorite contest!

Very good

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the opportunity!

Yeeaahhh... lets to join the contest !!

Fantastic!

I go and try :)

Looking forward to seeing your pics!

Thank you!! I but one up :) I hope it is ok ... it is Wall.. when I walk in streets and try something to find :) Walk along the streets is as good as traveling in different places.

such lovely theme ! i can speak about this without stop :-) even i don't travel much but i take from my trip the maximum as i cam of course with a photo stories !

I am still very new here, trying to figure this all out. I put bwphotocontest in my post and tags but didn't put it first in the tag, I put travel and my photo posted in travel. Can you still see it? I tried to edit it and it won't take.

You've done it correctly!
Good luck

Oh, thank you! I thought I was out of the contest.

Ohh, travel! This one should be fun too!

Cool... Lol - am travelling in 2 days' time... ;)

Perfect timing!

Haha, maybe not - hope to have enough wifi there, if not, I only return on Sunday... :(

You are the best of the best!

Travel giving us a choice of knowing this better world. This my entry,on the road. https://steemit.com/cn/@dixonloveart/b-and-w-photo-contest-travel-on-the-road
20170814_103034.jpg

congratulations in advance to the winners

This is going to be tough! Phewww

The barn is doing :-o

This photo is a riveting sight. Wow.
Take a look at my first photo for the contest.
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@anna-mi/bw-photo-contest-i-represent-the-landscape-from-the-village-of-russia

bwphotocontest

We had an amazing time visiting Pompae village in February 2017. I have traveled to many Asian villages and are usually made to feel welcome, but I have never felt so welcomed and included as we did at Pompae.

Thanks to those arranging the contest, and those judging and for the sponsor. Here is my share for this time. Thanks again :)
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@theleapingkoala/bwphotocontest
IMG_0418.jpg

There are 2 pages
Pages