B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Weather

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Weather

Definition: The state of the atmosphere at a place and time, with respect to wind, rain, heat, dryness, snow, sunshine, etc.

========================================

"The most colorful thing in the world is black and white, it contains all colors and at the same time excludes all."- Vikram Verma

========================================

00B56E3D-61C1-4A44-93F9-75758B2A4B60.JPG

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @winstonwolfe

On Deck for next Week @gringalicious

========================================

IMG_6138.PNG

Honourable Mention-2 SBD

========================================

IMG_6144.PNG

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I'm honored to be the judge this week! Can't wait to see what everyone submits!

Here' my first submission if toned images are allowed?

if not then the pure B&W 1 is my first entry

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@pcste/b-and-w-photo-contest-weather-entry-1-stormy-seas-at-johnshaven-harbour-nr-montrose-scotland

3 weather entries:

Entry 1: Cloud Cover Over Brooklyn (iPhone 6S Plus)
eo7qff7rtk.jpg

Entry 2: California High Desert Cracked Earth (iPhone 6S Plus)
dn9s9hemp1.jpg

Entry 3: Morning Haze Mount Vesuvius (iPhone 6S Plus)
ksffjl16xz.jpg

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@otage/clouds-desert-naples-2017828t233555476z

This comment has received a Bellyrub and 0.15 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @otage. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Hello I also use the translator and the images with text do not work, I have to look at the tickets to find out what the week is about
So if you do not mind writing it I'll be delighted
This is my first entry
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@txatxy/bw-photocontest-weather-entry-1

BW photocontest-Weather-Entry# 2

#bwphotocontest

snowy weather

BW-3.jpg

I used my iPhone-5s

Here is the link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@theleapingkoala/bwphotocontest-weather-entry-2

You should make an official post using the #bwphotocontest!
For all 3

Oh Ok. Thanks for letting me know :)

Woohooo.... what a great theme! One of my favourite subjects.... I don't know if I've used up all my favourites - lol... All the best, everyone! 😏

My final entry to this week's contest:

"Foggy Landing Over the Mississippi River"

This is my shot for this contest. And I just love B&W photos, because everyone can add colors and stories of their own and give an authentic meaning to the picture. Good luck everyone!

19989374_257026808131805_533515883916470436_n.jpg

#bwphotocontest
"Open office" at Vystrkov farm
WP_20170822_13_26_41_Probw.jpg

Thank you for this big opportunity!
I have submitted my entry. :)

regards,
Mike

Great Mike!

Why is a lot of the text images? I guess there are some people (for whom English isn't their first language) who would use google translate to understand the rules...

I see your point!

Post you very good, I like your post. How can I join you?

Just have a look at the rules. Make a post using #bwphotocontest!

nice post

Sir is this pic eligible at sea side this fish got hunted by crows and eagles dont have eyes Camera Samsung s6 <3

The photo should be related to "Weather" something rainy, windy, sunny, snowy, cloudy, etc!

cloudy sunset ? by s6

Looks very Amittyville horror. Nice pic

I've been told that before!
Thanks

Thanks.I will follow this contest

nice post,
and upvoted :)

Great contest and initiative @daveks and great team you have backing you up. Shows how great the steemit community is. Goodnight :)

Very true!
Goodnight!

Good job bro,You held a very nice contest daveks

Will you enter?

Of course I want @daveks

I read your whole post i really liked it i appreciate your hard work keep it up

Thanks!
Will you be entering!

wow, good job :)

BW photocontest-Weather-Entry# 1

#bwphotocontest

Stormy weather

BW-1.jpg

I used my iPhone-5s

Here is the link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@theleapingkoala/bwphotocontest-weather-entry-1

BW photocontest-Weather-Entry# 3

#bwphotocontest

Icy weather

BW-2.jpg

I used my iPhone-5s

Here is the link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@theleapingkoala/bwphotocontest-weather-entry-3

Good shot, it looks like the house is a face with open mouth...

Here's my entry, just in case it won't show in your search feed. Please do contact me if have done any mistake. It's my first time joining. Thanks!

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@dean101/b-and-w-photocontest-weather-skyfall-entry

Great contest! Congrats to everyone! Thanks for sharing beautiful photos :) #keepsteemin

Nice theme! Will get my submission in later today.

Perfect to liven up the week with a challenge. good luck to everyone.

Certainly a great theme. Once again I will try to participate.

Great theme! I'll take a part for sure :) Good luck everybody!

There are 2 pages
Pages