You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B&W Photo Contest - Food -"The Split Gill mushroom"

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

I've never heard of this species before - but I'm sure I've encountered it in person. That's horrendous that it grows in immuno-compromised people! Whattttt?!

I know you're citing to things in the body of the post with links, but if you :

  1. clarify your citations in a separate section that's more explicit at the bottom; and
  2. Expand your information source for the species beyond wikipedia (Kuo and first nature and several other better sources have pages on the species)

Then I think you're going to have more success with a steemstem upvote - or a higher percentage upvote even - which would make this more lucrative.

Of course, non of that is stopping me from resteeming it :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice @dber!
I've added a sources section and I've expanded the references to the taxonomy of the mushroom from reputable sources.
Let me know what you think.

That's perfect