Life in the fast lane ~ B&W Photo Contest ~ Reflections

  This is my second entry for the #b&wphotocontest which is curated by @daveks.  Guest judge is @otage.  


I took this picture at a classic car show near to where I live. It was the first year of the show and I was impressed with how many cars of all sorts and styles were there.

This beast was very unique with how they had made the chrome grille and also the paint job was something like a lime green.  <3  I'm not the best with car names and this one evades me.  It kind of looks like a Ford Anglia to me though.

I remember that this was taken with a Canon 5d mk3 and one of my least favourite lenses.... the 24-105 f4.

I don't know why, but I can still remember taking the photo, or photos... trying to get that one decent shot.  It was a tad difficult because I was still learning to use multiple flashes.  I think I was using three 600 ex rt's here and one 580 ex ii all triggered by some crap Chinese triggers that I had at the time.  I don't miss those triggers at all. :)

I can't remember why I opted for such a subtle watermark though.... 

 Many thanks,

 @englishdave